My reviews (29)

Chicken Stew

This is a basic, easy stew made with chicken legs or chicken breasts. I like to use a base of onions, celery, and carrots but you could really use any vegetables.
Reviews (29)


06 Oct 2013
Reviewed by: SarahLouiseWood
Tried this recipe. Was lovely. I added a little mustard powder, white pepper, black pepper marjoram, parsley, fennel seeds, etc. was very simple to make.
 
20 Oct 2012
Reviewed by: NickyLangsdale
Am a very fussy eater and I adored this I swapped from chicken to Quorn as I'm trying to lose some weightl and it works just as well. Definitely a win for my family and for my bank balance.
 
22 Aug 2011
Reviewed by: mrseord
This dish is gorgeous and very easy to make then relax and enjoy x
 
31 Jul 2014
Reviewed by: DamienBaxter
Easy to make and tastes delicious. I added green peppers instead of the celery (Not a celery fan). Thankyou for the recipe!
 
24 Jan 2014
Reviewed by: HanahhCurtis
would it work aswell in a slow cooker, if so how long? absolutely love the idea of the recipe only with busy long days it would be easier for time
 
02 Mar 2014
Reviewed by: mellybobs
Easy to make and full of flavour. Lovely!
 
24 Jul 2015
Reviewed by: Helen_76
Everyone enjoyed this. The cats didn't leave our sides until every scrap off the plates were gone. I did leave out the celery though and added extra carrots. I have to please the kids.
 
28 May 2015
Reviewed by: EmmaPalmer
My kids loved this dish so cheap and easy to make I serve it with mash
 
20 Jan 2015
Reviewed by: davidjbryan1974
Beautiful, only made slight change added chopped potatoes and some mixed herbs, also slow cooked in the oven for 5hours. Super
 
17 Nov 2014
Reviewed by: babs44
Absolutely delicious, i used chicken stock instead of the wine and added more carrots and then cooked it in the slow cooker, it's my sons favourite meal and mine too especially with added dumplings!
 

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches