My reviews (96)

Anne's fabulous BBQ salmon

This wonderful recipe works well with any cut of salmon, however we typically use whole salmon fillets. Use wild salmon for best results.
Reviews (96)


06 Apr 2013
Reviewed by: jkpayton
This is a dellicious recipe. We use it over and over I just wondered if anyone has tried it with other fish?
 
08 Dec 2016
Reviewed by: gee160
Such a lovely recipe, I have used it many times. XX
 
06 Jul 2007
Reviewed by: trsturself
This was excellent. I'm not a big fish eater but it came out great. Changes: more honey, marinate longer than 20 min!, reserved the marinade boiled it and served it as a sauce. Would definitely make again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
12 Jul 2009
Reviewed by: Janet O
This was by far the best salmon I’ve ever tasted. I made the marinade exactly as instructed but my ginger looked old so I substituted ground ginger. I love the taste of fresh ginger and can’t wait to try it in this recipe the next time I cook it. I had to heat up the oven for another dish I was making so rather than grill this; I cooked it in the oven on 450.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
01 Aug 2009
Reviewed by: MADDIEMOM
We have access to tons of great salmon, so we're always looking for the next best thing. This is a really nice marinade/glaze because it lets the salmon flavor come through. I was worried it would taste like teriyaki, but it did not. Very subtle. Fresh ginger tip: freeze your fresh ginger in a baggie and grate it frozen, peel and all. The peel comes off on the front side of the peeler and doesn't get into your dish. You also don't need to bother with putting it in the tinfoil boat to marinade. We did it in a baggie. Tonight we're going to plank it after marinading instead of cooking it in the sauce.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
25 May 2007
Reviewed by: penguin
Loved this! Did not use honey (had none) and used a generic teriyaki sauce in place of soy sauce. Put the salmon filet in foil pouch and grilled it for approx. 5 minutes each side. Added a touch of butter after fish was plated and the taste was incredible. Served it with asparagas and corn on the cob. My husband, definitely NOT a fan of fish, asked for it again! Will positively share this with friends. Thanks!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
10 Jan 2009
Reviewed by: Anne
This is the best marinade for salmon I have ever used. I marinated it for 2 hours. It doesn't overpower the fish. The only thing I did different was grill it on a soaked cedar plank. I roasted fingerling potatoes and asparagus on the grill with it and served it with a Oregon Pinot Noir. Truly a restaurant quality meal. Thanks for the recipe. I will use this over and over again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
01 May 2009
Reviewed by: Christine Garrison
In the past my husband would only eat fresh fish he caught. Well, I bought some salmon and made this recipe and he loved it. The only change is that I did not add the giner root - did not have it on hand but will probably not use it in the future either as it was great the way I made it.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
11 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: Patti Terranova
I agree it does need to be marinated longer. I marinated as directed in the recipe and found this salmon to lack flavor. The ingredients are pretty basic to many salmon marinades however they usually call for a longer marinating time. That would be my only suggestion.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
16 Aug 2007
Reviewed by: Kelly D.
When the salmon is grilled in this sauce, it turns into the most succulent glaze - classy restaurant quality!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches