My reviews (166)

Caprese skewers

Love caprese salad? This little nibble is like a mini caprese in every bite. So easy to prepare, yet impressive when beautifully laid out on a white serving platter.
Reviews (166)


31 May 2014
Reviewed by: Joanne Schulle
I have been making these for years and everybody LOVES them! Instead of putting a basil leaf of the stick, I just alternate the mozzarella and the cherry tomatoes. Then before serving, I roll up the basil leaves and cut them to make ribbons, I sprinkle over the skewers. Then....I take some balsamic vinaigrette and drizzle over everything. So easy, but so delicious!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
05 Jan 2014
Reviewed by: Recipe Hunter
Very cute to serve and very good!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
22 Dec 2013
Reviewed by: gourmetshand
Fantastic! I used longer bbq type skewers, and the presentation was amazing! Very festive with the green and red. I great light appetizer among the sea of heavy dips and cheeses! My pint made 16 skewers, and they were a huge hit!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
29 Jan 2013
Reviewed by: Jaimie
Very good. I got a lot of compliments on these. Pretty to look at, too!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
02 Sep 2012
Reviewed by: kristen
Excellent! Made for a party and was a huge hit!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
27 Aug 2012
Reviewed by: planogourmet
Great appetizer. I took them to a party and they went quick - people appreciated a healthy alternative to munch on.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
17 Aug 2012
Reviewed by: Cookiewoman
These were easy to make and very pretty on a green plate especially. I marinated the mozarella in some balsamic vinegar and oil overnight to add to the flavor. The appetizers were tasty and very attractive.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
25 Nov 2011
Reviewed by: Michla
These were a huge hit yesterday (Thanksgiving)! I was fortunate to find marinated fresh mozzarella balls, so I used those instead of using the olive oil, salt and pepper; if you find those at your grocer they are a great alternative. Also, there were no cherry tomatoes available, so I got small "grape" tomatoes and cut them in half. These were quick and fun to assemble. A true mini-caprese salad on a stick. Yum!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
08 Oct 2011
Reviewed by: Jennifer K.
These are delicious and so easy! I've also varied it a little by putting a black olive on the toothpick, and/or chopping the basil, whisking it into the olive oil, and brushing it over the assembled skewer.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
20 Sep 2011
Reviewed by: Tiffany Wenngatz
Impressive, beautiful display, easy, creative and perfect for ANY party. Thanks for sharing!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches