My reviews (48)

Cranberry Glazed Pork Chops

Orange marmalade enhances the flavour of the tart cranberries in this spectacular pork recipe. This is an especially nice dish at autumn, when the warm flavours seem so fitting for the season!
Reviews (48)


16 Nov 2002
Reviewed by: RJMCDADE
This is one of my husband's favorite pork chop recipes (and mine, too!). The flavors combine wonderfully. Once when I was short on time, I cubed the pork chops, browned them in skillet, then added the rest of the ingredients and sauteed until the dried cranberries were tender and the sauce had thickened enough to coat the pork. Not quite as elegant, but the meat stayed tender and every piece was covered with the delectable flavor of the sauce. I like to serve with wild rice pilaf and french style green beans.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
23 Dec 2001
Reviewed by: KATIECOOKS
My husband and I love this recipe! The first time we followed the recipe exactly, but we added even more of the good stuff the second time. Our motto is that if a little is good, a lot is better! So we used even more cranberries, orange marmalade and honey. Wonderful flavors together!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
16 Nov 2006
Reviewed by: Natalie F.
My fiance and I absolutely LOVED this recipe! I used dried cranberries because I wanted a more intense flavor, and it was such a nice comfort food meal; perfect for impressing company! Be aware though: the cloves in this recipe are quite prominent, so if you don't like them or think you don't like them, I'd cut it back to a bare pinch. I love cloves, so I added an extra pinch, and it was perfect for me. I served these chops with fresh steamed string beans, cranberry-cornbread stuffing, crescent rolls, and pumpkin pie for dessert; a delicious autumn meal! I posted the photo that now appears with the recipe- looks tasty, doesn't it?
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
03 Nov 2002
Reviewed by: LARK78
Great recipe!!! a new twist with great blend of flavors and textures. I didn't have orange marmalade, so used apricot. In place of the dried cranberries, I used dried cranraisins... excellent!!!! Next time I will use thicker chops, I used what I had on hand and they were alittle on the thin side. my husband, who is VERY picky, thought they were great as well!!! that is saying something!!! Thanks for sharing this wonderful dish, I will serve it often. MJ
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
16 Apr 2007
Reviewed by: Shannon
I made this for some friends the other night, everyone loved them! It is easy and quick to prepare, and tastes great. I was afraid it would be too sweet, but that was not the case. I used some fresh and some dried cranberries. The cloves are essential in this recipe, so don't leave them out. They give the dish a great smoky complexity!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
16 Oct 2006
Reviewed by: Seattleskybox
Thank you for this recipe - it is a keeper! My picky 10 year old even loved this one. As another reviewer suggested, I first browned the chops on the stovetop, stuffed them with the cranberry/marmalade mixture, then spooned the remaining cranberry/marmalade mixture and honey over them. I used dried cranberries instead of fresh. Chops were very moist and the flavor was incredible. Thanks again!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
16 Jan 2006
Reviewed by: Katherine Wright
My husband and I thought this was so good that we served it on New Year's Eve. We've used orange, apricot, and peach preserves and it's good with all of them. I just use what we have open at the time. Thanks for the great recipe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
16 Nov 2005
Reviewed by: ginger
This is a wonderful recipe for company. I had pork chops prepared by the butcher, so the pockets were very large. I browned the chops first, because they were so thick. I made extra cranberry mix, filled the pockets and put the leftover mix on top of the chops. Because of their size I baked them a little longer. They did not dry out at all - they were very attractive and were a big hit. Definitely worth it to use good quality ingredients.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
08 Oct 2002
Reviewed by: N0NNYM0USE
These turned out absolutely amazing! I didn't have any marmalade so I used Smucker's cherry preserves. I also used Buckwheat honey, which has a darker, more intense flavor than clover honey. I cooked them for about 55 minutes, and left them in the turned-off oven for another 10 while I made a side dish. The sauce this dish makes is just incredible.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
14 Nov 2005
Reviewed by: GINAH1
This was great-I tripled the recipe so we could have leftovers. I used thick, center cut pork chops, fresh cranberries and apricot jam, since I did not have orange marmalade. I cut a pocket in each chop about 3/4 deep for the cranberry mixture. I will definitely make this one again!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches