My reviews (48)

Cranberry Glazed Pork Chops

Orange marmalade enhances the flavour of the tart cranberries in this spectacular pork recipe. This is an especially nice dish at autumn, when the warm flavours seem so fitting for the season!
Reviews (48)


07 Jan 2008
Reviewed by: pdizzy
good, would make again. made some modifications. my pork chops were too thin to stuff, so just put everything on top of pork chop and cooked that way. Worked fine except I think I would have made a little more of the cranberry topping for the top since I was left wanting more of it. Also, didn't have orange marmalade so used strawberry jam instead, and this tasted good (although orange flavor probably would have been better combo with cranberry).
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
15 Jan 2004
Reviewed by: CVRILEY235
This was good. I will make again, someday. I would suggest making sure you brown your chops VERY well for better presentation.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
21 Nov 2002
Reviewed by: FOXHUNTER
Very good flavor, but chops were a bit too dry. I used the dried cranberries and probably should have added a bit of liquid with it.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
19 Mar 2003
Reviewed by: Alassea Eruvande
Very easy to prepare. Good "desperation dinner". I used thin pork chops, so rather than stuffing them, I just spread the cranberry mixture on top, and cooked 15 minutes at 400 F. I also didn't have any orange marmalade so I used strawberry spreadable fruit. I think you just need something sweet to cut the tartness of the cranberries. I didn't have any fresh or frozen so I used dried. I also didn't have ground cloves, but I did have whole ones that I ground in my mortar and pestle. I think it gave the recipe a stronger clove flavor, so I'll cut back a little next time on the cloves. My husband liked the pork chops and so did I. He said he wouldn't want them every week, but we could have them once in a while.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
04 Nov 2003
Reviewed by: Seb
Excellent, very tender, tasty and aromatic. I've to rate it 5 stars. It's quick and easy to prepare. It only took 20 minutes at 375 degrees F for my chops to turn a nice golden brown. I ground whole cloves and, yes, that gave a slightly stronger clove flavor which my family and I found to be just right. The clove is a nice complement to the honey, marmalade and cranberry. We loved the chops and were yearning for more. I will make them again this weekend.I think that the chops will taste just as good without the cranberry. Thank you very much Penny for such a delightful recipe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
18 Oct 2000
Reviewed by: CATBURT
This recipe was delicious. My husband commented that it could be served at a restaurant I served it with orange rice seasoned with valancia oinions and steamed brocoli. Superb!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
07 May 2001
Reviewed by: AlwaysCookin
Very moist pork chops. Definitely a pungent cranberry flavor but good! I would recommend browning the chops first. Baking in the oven took more than 45 minutes for me. I upped it to 375 and it took about an hour and 10 minutes. But if I brown them first next time it may only take about 50 minutes.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
14 Nov 2005
Reviewed by: Cooking in Belgium
I thought this was wonderful. I changed the recipe somewhat but it still turned out great! I was a bit nervous it would be too sweet so I cut back the honey to 1tbl and it was perfect. I actually put in 1\4 clove and my husband said it was too much. I loved it! I will put in the 1\8 amount next time. I also used organic apricot jam instead. Very good! I bought thinner chops and made them into "tacos" and stuffed them that way. I used toothpicks to keep them closed. Perfect! I shall use this for Thanksgiving with turkey breasts instead! I served with sweet potato and steamed peas. The leftover sauce from the chops was delice on the potatos. This meal is full of vitamins and other good stuff!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
29 Oct 2005
Reviewed by: Kayt
These were delicious. I just poured the mixture over the pork chops rather than stuffing. Also I used cherry preserves instead of orange, as that's all I had. A great fall meal, made with sweet potatoes.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
21 Oct 2002
Reviewed by: JENNECC
This recipe was delicious! My husband was sooooo happy. He thought the flavor of the cranberries and cloves were wonderful together! He said they were the best FALL porkchops he had ever tasted!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches