My reviews (15)

Curried Scrambled Eggs

This is a deliciously different recipe for scrambled eggs, especially nice on top of toast. Great for a leisurely brunch after a long lie-in. The cream cheese makes these eggs extra creamy.
Reviews (15)


05 Oct 2008
Reviewed by: Natasja
This was really good! I was a little skeptical but I followed the recipe exaclty and I loved it. This ones a keeper!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
30 Jan 2009
Reviewed by: MG85
Delicious! All I did differently was add a sliced green onion; I might also try a little cilantro next time. I had seen other cream cheese scrambled egg recipes (which called for 1 oz. cream cheese per 2 eggs, instead of 1 oz. per 1 eggs as in this recipe) and worried that this recipe had too much, but it was perfect! People that prefer their scrambled eggs very dry and stiff might find this recipe calls for too much cream cheese, but what do they know?!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
25 Nov 2008
Reviewed by: Jenniferdori
I used margarine instead of ghee, and onions instead of shallots, and it was still delicious! I will definitely make this again!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
20 Jan 2010
Reviewed by: C.L.
Very good. I had the soft cheese with onion and chive so did not add shallot. Because my cheese was soft to begin with, I used less. Next time I will use more. It was really good; just finished eating!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
11 Sep 2009
Reviewed by: RICKA
This was absolutely wonderful, but I gave this only one star. It's so packed with cholesterol, calories, salt and fats, that on a regular basis this tasty dish will kill you. Beware
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
24 Jun 2009
Reviewed by: Snow Angel
Tried this tonight (I love breakfast for dinner!), as I had some cream cheese to use up, and I am impressed! I didn't use curry (allergic), and added a tiny bit of ham which I needed to use up as well, and it was all very satisfying!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
01 Jul 2008
Reviewed by: Natasha
Fast and easy meal, just what I need when I'm tired and hungry!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
09 Jul 2009
Reviewed by: Mallinda
I was a little afraid of cream cheese in scrambled eggs, but I really liked the final product. The eggs had just enough curry flavor and overall were very good. I served them with herb twists.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
20 Aug 2008
Reviewed by: Alison Duda
tastey, i loved the cream cheese in there. I didn't follow it exactly, just the idea. but it was good!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
21 Feb 2009
Reviewed by: pomplemousse
Very nice eggs. Bf didn't even know there was mustard in them and he liked them. I don't have shallots--another thing bf doesn't like--so I subbed garlic. Worked well. I served with sausage and toast. Thanks for the recipe!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches