My reviews (34)

Glazed pork chops with stuffing

These pork chops are glazed with dark brown sugar and butter and baked with an easy homemade stuffing, which is a great way to use up stale bread. Experiment with the dried herbs you use, if desired.
Reviews (34)


18 Dec 2014
Reviewed by: retirednurse61
Family love this and quick to make
 
14 Nov 2001
This was VERY easy, and my family really enjoyed it. I used a package of stuffing mix I had on hand, and prepared it according to package instructions for water and butter before spreading it in the pan and putting the chops on it.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
27 Dec 2001
Reviewed by: CSANDST1
I enjoyed this but my husband did not like the stuffing. He thinks it was the brown sugar. Oh well.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
10 Mar 2006
Reviewed by: KRISTINADI
After reading the other reviews, I made a few changes and the dish turned out great. I cut the butter and brown sugar glaze in half and cut way back on the chicken broth. I mixed the stuffing with my hands and added the broth just a little at a time. It was easy to not create soggy dressing. I added chopped dried fruit which gave the stuffing a sweetness that went well with the brown sugar. I also changed the spices to what I had on hand.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
08 Feb 2006
Reviewed by: jefmel
Wow, this is great. I didn't have any day old bread. I used a box stuffing mix and prepare the stuffing by using 1 cup of chicken broth and the butter suggested. I was also out of onions, but didn't miss them because the stuffing had some in it. I added the seasoning and one cup chicken broth to my stuffing once done. I also put the seasoning and some salt on the chops. I cut the brown sugar and butter in half. My husband and 10yr old were fighting over the bones!! This was great. Just the right sweetness.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
30 Oct 2000
Reviewed by: KCHASE
This tasted good, but....we noticed that the stuffing under the chops was a bit mushy. Next time, I'd separate them. Otherwise, well done!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
14 Jul 2008
Reviewed by: Liz
This recipe was really good. I just did mine with butter, soy sauce, and brown sugar. It still came out REALLY good and everyone loved it. Even my 7yr old son who eats NOTHING!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
07 Jun 2004
Reviewed by: KJPMCGEE
Way too sweet (and I love sweet!) even my kids thought it was too sweet. Other than that not too bad.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
11 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: Patricia
My husband and ten-year old son loved this recipe. Normally, I can' get either one of them to eat pork chops, a favorite of mine, but with this tasty dish, I had no problem. They were even asking for seconds. The overal flavor is quite sweet but delicious.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
07 Jun 2003
Reviewed by: MBLAKELY
This recipiewas ok but thye stuffing to soggy i would suggest doing seperate from chops and i would skip the brown sugar it was good until i added that in it made the sogginess a bit worse because it carmelized or something it tasted mre like a bread pudding the chops were good and the stuffing wasn't bad but couldv'e been better.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches