My reviews (34)

Glazed pork chops with stuffing

These pork chops are glazed with dark brown sugar and butter and baked with an easy homemade stuffing, which is a great way to use up stale bread. Experiment with the dried herbs you use, if desired.
Reviews (34)


18 Jul 2004
Reviewed by: KKKASHANGEL
the porkchops were very dry, i followed directions to a tee. flavor was very bland.. when they were done i had to add add garlicsalt, dash pepper, and sprinkeled with tiger sauce.. just to make it eatable... thanks anyway
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
03 Nov 2007
Reviewed by: Rachel
keep an eye on the chops, they came out way over cooked
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
24 Oct 2003
Reviewed by: COOKINFORFUN
These were really good. My kids love anything with brown sugar so i knew it would be a hit.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
25 Aug 2003
Reviewed by: Bethany
This is on my list of "great and easy dishes to serve to company." I like to use cubed pumpernickel and sourdough rolls to make the stuffing - it gives the dish a nice colorful touch. I've also found that by cubing the rolls into larger cubes, it helps keep the sogginess away.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
16 Feb 2001
Reviewed by: KRISTIN REYER
My Family loved it.. Though I would suggest adding a bit more of the bread for the stuffing, Mine was coming out too soggy until I added more. Overall, It got the thumbs up from picky hungry people.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
26 Aug 2007
Reviewed by: nemery
my kids and husband do not like the stuffing at all but with this recipe they ate it all up and love it. very easy
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
23 Jan 2003
Reviewed by: lucky chere
I am usually not a fan of sweet flavors with meat, but I thought this recipe sounded tasy and I wasn't disappointed. It was easy to prepare and very well-received at the dinner table!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
26 Jun 2002
Reviewed by: SOSSIER
This has to be the best recipe I have made for my family in years!! From age 1 - 8 the kids loved it!! My husband said this is going to be a weekly staple!! It is so easy to make and so delicious!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
12 Nov 2007
Reviewed by: richard
This was a decent recipe. With slight modification, it could be outstanding. For instance, as is, there is not one iota of salt to be found here. Rubbing in even a small dash to the chops before cooking would improve the flavor leaps and bounds (Remember salt is an enhancer, and using it judiciously will bring out all the other flavors and spices you cook with). For those less health-conscious, chopping a few slices of maple bacon, and sauteing them with the veg's would really take the flavor of the stuffing to new heights. Anyways, that my 2 cents.....
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
24 Mar 2003
Reviewed by: SMILEJENNA
I didn't like it, my friend did though, I thought the stuffing was too moist and the meat was too sweet, I think if i do this agian I will add less brown sugar.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches