My reviews (18)

Creole salmon with orange

Create this wonderful dish in 20 minutes using just 4 ingredients. Salmon steaks are seasoned with Creole spices and then pan-seared, before being simmered with orange juice.
Reviews (18)


25 Dec 2013
Reviewed by: AcaCandy
Subbed the vegetable oil for avocado oil. Nice easy to throw together recipe with minimal ingredients and effort. I also used salmon fillets, and if you do that, keep an eye on the cooking time, depending on their thickness....salmon can be unforgiving if severely overcooked.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
23 Oct 2011
Reviewed by: Karen in Calif
we LOVED this! my eleven year old daughter didnt want to try it, but once she did she loved it and wanted more. I didn't have an orange, so I used some orange juice concentrate which i put over the salmon, and sprinkled the creole seasoning on top before baking at 350 degrees for a half hour. It was soooo YUMMY.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
06 Aug 2017
Reviewed by: jackalpr
So very easy to make and so delicious
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
30 Dec 2016
Reviewed by: Mom
Followed recipe except added sprinkle of Cajun seasoning and drizzles of honey to the sauce after removing salmon and reduced sauce. Excellent!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
19 Aug 2016
Reviewed by: Courtney
Omg!!! So good, the fish melted in my mouth like butter. I subbed oil for coconut oil. And yum.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
16 Jul 2016
Reviewed by: Mark
Very easy recipe to follow and execute. I substituted orange juice for the orange... bad idea. Got a hit of orange, but clearly this dish needs that flavor for completeness.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
31 May 2016
Reviewed by: nickie
This recipe was amazing!! I did tweak the recipe a tich- I put a lot of Creole seasoning on the salmon, a little honey and a little lime juice. My boyfriend really likes Cajun cooking and he loved this meal, I made it and put it on top of a salad, he even said he ate the rest of it the next night for a light dinner and it was even better.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
09 Nov 2013
Reviewed by: jlouise
Delicious! Thanks for a great, easy, fast way to cook salmon. My newest favorite way to fix it.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches