My reviews (80)

Sicilian Minestrone Soup

A minestrone soup is usually a mishmash of ingredients. This one is no different. The soup is made with Italian sausage, vegetables, pasta and herbs, then topped with Parmesan to serve.
Reviews (80)


09 Oct 2002
Reviewed by: Mark Martinico
I stumbled across Stacey Kauffman's Sicilian Sauage Soup recipe about a year and a half ago (on a search for an interesting minestrone), and I've been making it about once a month ever since! It's been a big hit with friends and family, and I often get requests for it. The only modification I make is, I add a few cloves of chopped garlic to the mix. But with or without the garlic, it's a darn tasty soup!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
29 Sep 2007
Reviewed by: CRUISEM
This is AMAZING soup. I used turkey sausage & added about 4 cups of Kale at the very end and simmered it for 3 extra minutes. OMG Perfection!! Thank you!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
25 Sep 2007
Reviewed by: happywife05
This was a really good soup! I doubled the amount of sausage, broth, and tomatoes, but left the amount of veggies the same. I also added a little garlic and crushed red pepper. We will definitely make this again!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
08 Jan 2007
Reviewed by: Kita Murdock
This was wonderful soup. Will definitely make again! I added 1 more cup of chicken broth because it was a little thick (I made it in the morning and then reheated & served for dinner so it thickened up). A great find!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
21 Feb 2008
Reviewed by: trooworld
Delicious! We used a little less crushed tomatoes, we used 18 oz, and we used 2 tsp of dried basil and instead of the ditalini pasta we used small shells. We used an extra 2 cups of chicken broth to make up for less tomatoes. I think this was a good move because it might have been too tomatoey if we would have used the whole amount of tomatoes. Excellent soup.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
18 Feb 2008
Reviewed by: Mallinda
I loved it! Since some reviewers said there was too much tomato, I used only about 3/4 of the can and added some more chicken broth. Otherwise I made it as written. Very flavorful and hearty.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
15 Aug 2010
Reviewed by: MicMonty
I will definitely make this again. The kitchen smelled wonderful during the cooking process and my family really enjoyed the flavor. It was similar to my "Sausage Minestrone soup" recipe. The tortellini that Stay has in her dish though was really a nice addition. I did end up using a spinach tortellini.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
23 May 2010
Reviewed by: smilligan73
This was a very good dish
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
13 Feb 2011
Reviewed by: jennybee
Excellent, followed the recipe and was very pleased with the soup. I will certainly be adding this recipe to my regulars.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
03 Mar 2010
Reviewed by: luvAK
This is fantastic! We have eaten this over and over and over. We sometimes use reindeer sausage and that's amazing too.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches