My reviews (1,243)

Boxing Day turkey salad

This is a scrumptious use of leftover Christmas turkey. Serve on little gem leaves, or use to fill sandwiches. Then stand back and enjoy the compliments! You could just as easily use it any time of the year with leftover roast chicken.
Reviews (1243)


19 Jan 2007
Reviewed by: JAMM2000
This was my first attempt at chicken salad and I was a little leery of the ingredients; but with such high ratings, I figure it had to be good. I used left over rotisserie chicken, omitted the cranberries and bell pepper. I made it a little too sweet by using miracle whip instead of mayo. Still even so, I loved the crunchiness and flavor. I will definitely make this again. Next time I’ll try it exactly according to the directions.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
06 Jan 2007
Reviewed by: Betty Crocker
I replaced the almonds with apples and halved grapes. Very good!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
30 Dec 2006
Reviewed by: Julie
I liked the presentation of this chicken salad and the taste was pretty good, however this is not the best I have had. I am not sure I would make this again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
07 Nov 2006
Reviewed by: STREETRUNNER
Dynamite!!!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
02 Nov 2006
Reviewed by: Lori VE
Very good. I also added cooked pasta and a bit more mayo and spices to make a great cold chicken pasta salad-YUM!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
25 Oct 2006
Reviewed by: MSPC123
Wonderfully delicious. I made this exactly as the recipe states and my family absolutely loved it.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
23 Oct 2006
Reviewed by: Melissa
This was absolutely wonderful! I made it for my sister's baby shower, served with 3 types of bread, croissants with it were the best! I didn't add the green pepper, I didn't want it to take over the flavor.....I added some extra paprika, everyone loved it! Will make again and again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
22 Oct 2006
Reviewed by: Chris
Fantastic and so easy. I served it on croissants, my husband LOVED it. Thanks for the recipe!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
07 Aug 2006
Reviewed by: yankeesfan
Great Taste. I loved the cranberries. I did not have any pecans, but it was good without. I will try it again with the pecans and I am sure it will be even better!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
02 Aug 2006
Reviewed by: Juliann1024
I followed the recipe exactly which I dont often do but from the rave reviews I wanted to be true to the recipe. THIS WAS THE BEST CHICKEN SALAD I EVER MADE....OR EATEN. I cant believe I know how to make chicken salad so delicious. I will never purchase it in a gourmet market again. Next time I will make a double batch so I have even more left overs to spread on crackers!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches