My reviews (51)

Indian-spiced grilled salmon

This salmon dish is not only delicious, but it's also simple to make. Salmon is marinated in an Indian-spiced natural yoghurt, then grilled to perfection.
Reviews (51)


18 Jul 2007
Reviewed by: pinkypink
I love Indian food and I love salmon, but this combination seemed kinda weird at first. However, it smelled fantastic while it was marinating. I only had one mid-sized fresh salmon steak (I was cooking for only myself) but left the marinade as is. I supposed if I was making the full recipe I would double or add more marinade. This fish was awesome! It wasn't spicy (I held back on the cayenne and I should of added more). I always eat my salmon with lemon, and this tasted amazing on its own. I will definitely be making this one on a regular basis.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
26 Oct 2007
Reviewed by: thistle53597
I wish I could give this recipe six stars. I would seriously pay for this in a restaurant--it's that good. Great with fruited rice pilaf from this site.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
22 Mar 2008
Reviewed by: healthy, but tasty
We loved this! My husband is an Indian chef. I made this for dinner one night and he really enjoyed it! (Which is saying a lot, since he's not a huge fan of fish). Even the kids ate it...but they're used to the spicy stuff. I can't imagine eating Salmon any other way after trying this recipe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
06 May 2008
Reviewed by: umomar
I had already stuck some salmon in a bag with some ginger and garlic with a little olive oil when I came across this recipe. I whipped it up and added it to the bag. The flavor of this fish was just wonderful. Not too strong, just even taste and goodness. I will definately try it again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
05 Mar 2008
Reviewed by: MAPLESUGAR
This turned out really hot, and I'm not usually a fan of very spicy foods, but in this case it was a fresh, short lived burn, which was cooled by the moist fish and yogurt. I'm trying to get more fish into our diet, and this is a great way to add variety to our menu because it really tastes different than typical fish recipes.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
26 Nov 2007
Reviewed by: Nomadette24
I love this recipe! It was so easy to make and so good to eat. The combination of spices really complimented the salmon. I've shared this recipe with lots of friends and even the kids asked for seconds.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
17 Sep 2010
Reviewed by: KarenS
This was great for a change of pace. I usually use a soy sauce based marinade.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
25 Apr 2010
Reviewed by: AndreaG
I loved this dish! I was skeptical about the potential heat becasue of the cayenne pepper and made my 1, 4 and 6 year olds an alternative. It turned out to only be a slight kick, so the kids will definately be in on the dish next time.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
22 Oct 2010
Reviewed by: ChristineM
I love salmon, and usually prefer it plain and simple - no overpowering sauces or marinades, BUT....this was by far the best salmon I have ever tasted! Mine actually marinated nearly 24 hours - I was kicking myself all day thinking I should have prepared it in the morning instead of the night before, but the end result was PERFECT! Nice bite of spice, cilantro, garlic and ginger on the outside, perfectly moist, tender salmon on the inside. My only change was to use Greek yogurt (all I had) thinned down a bit with some water. Can't say enough about this one! I LOVE it!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
09 Jun 2008
Reviewed by: Marla Achler Andich
This recipe was so wonderful that I made it twice in two weeks! My two year old grandaughter couldn't get enough. I have made it with salmon and with trout. I substituted a ginger garlic paste for the ginger and garlic.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches