My reviews (13)

Chinese steamed king prawns

Fresh king prawns are steamed in a soy sauce, garlic and brandy. Simple and delicious.
Reviews (13)


15 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: RON_K1200LTC
I used medium sized prawns to serve over salads and found them wonderful. The flavour may not be super stong but it is a nice touch to the right dishes.
 
15 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: CarolynB
I am chinese, so i know that this really taste like how we Chinese will cook steamed prawns. Use XO for great taste. take care not to over cook it
 
27 Dec 2006
Reviewed by: reJoyce
I am a chinese, so i know that this really taste like how we Chinese will cook steamed prawns. Use XO for great taste. take care not to over cook it
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
07 May 2008
Reviewed by: konata
Any way wat is brandy???
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
21 Nov 2005
Reviewed by: VORCHA
I don't know why these were rated so poorly. I used medium sized shrimp to serve over salads and found them wonderful. The flavor may not be super stong but it is a nice touch to the right dishes.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: CarolynB
I am chinese, so i know that this really taste like how we Chinese will cook steamed prawns. Use XO sauce for great taste. take care not to over cook it
 
(Review from Allrecipes AU | NZ)
09 Jan 2010
Reviewed by: nancy1754
easy and delicious
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
28 Feb 2009
Reviewed by: PHNEE
Very little flavor. However, it was very easy to do, so in the future I can look for a more complicated marinade (aka I have buy more Chinese ingredients) without worrying about "how to cook the shrimp."
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
03 May 2013
Reviewed by: ArizonaDesertFlower
Delish! I added more garlic, as we love the stuff. Will make it again!
 
(Review from Allrecipes AU | NZ)
04 Apr 2013
Reviewed by: Arizona Desert Flower
These were a nice change of pace. The family definitely prefers grilled shrimp over steamed shrimp...I would use the marinade but grill them after letting them rest a while. Loved the addition of the brandy!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches