My reviews (12)

Anzac Flapjacks

Anzac biscuits are the national biscuit of Australia, a wonderful oaty masterpiece. This tray bake is inspired by the Anzac biscuit, and is more or less similar to a flapjack. You'll love the chewiness and the coconut flavour.
Reviews (12)


05 Feb 2012
Reviewed by: Karen3854
Added 150g of oats as I didn't have coconut, still delicious and vey chewy!
 
Comment:
25 Feb 2009
jax said:
Altered ingredient amounts. hmmm, It just didnt seem like this slice would stay together. It was still very dry and crumbly after adding the butter. I ended up almost doubling the amount of melted butter and it ended up...OK..
 
(Review from Allrecipes AU | NZ)
08 May 2010
Reviewed by: Gwen2620
Recipie didn't state temp so used 180C for 20 mins. Slightly reduced amt of brown sugar. Was soft when removed from oven but hardened up once cool. Excellent slice.
 
(Review from Allrecipes AU | NZ)
29 Jan 2013
Reviewed by: soph1083
Love this receipe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes AU | NZ)
14 Feb 2012
Reviewed by: carmen134
Really tasty! I used margarine instead of butter and melted 2Tbs of crunchy peanut butter in with the marg and golden syrup. Loved it
 
(Review from Allrecipes AU | NZ)
31 Oct 2011
Reviewed by: emmaaust
This was delicious and so easy to make. The kids loved it as an after school treat.
 
(Review from Allrecipes AU | NZ)
09 Jul 2010
Reviewed by: sophiebarber
great!! munching on it now, warm from the oven. easy and de-lish!
 
(Review from Allrecipes AU | NZ)
Comment:
17 May 2010
France said:
Oh Gwen! You're right. I'll edit that if I can, 180°C is what I normally use. Thanks for the lovely photo!
 
(Review from Allrecipes AU | NZ)
24 Jan 2010
Reviewed by: gvn
this slice version is excellent, i let it cool before slicing, it was still perfectly chewy.
 
(Review from Allrecipes AU | NZ)
Comment:
24 Jan 2010
gvn said:
Altered ingredient amounts. I use castor sugar but did add a few tblspns brown sugar. Also i do the soda in a bit of water added to the butter mix - it puffs up dramatically and you add it to the dry ingredients. very theatrical, not sure if your way produces the same. otherwise, it was lovely and moist/chewy.
 
(Review from Allrecipes AU | NZ)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches