My reviews (12)

Creamy chicken and asparagus risotto

A wonderfully hearty risotto that is creamier than most. Makes a warming meal. See the footnotes for variations - such as mushroom instead of asparagus. Even my unadventurous and uber-carnivorous brother thinks it's delicious!
Reviews (12)


26 Aug 2014
Reviewed by: lozatron
☺🍷🍴Can I freeze this gorgeous dish!🍴🍷☺
 
14 Jun 2011
Reviewed by: MJNabz
The first time I made it was for a guest and it was AMAZING!!! It was the first time I made risotto and it turned out perfectly and only took exact 1 hour. Everybody enjoyed it and so did I. I am making it again today and hopefully it will turn out to be the same. LOVE IT THE BEST
 
23 May 2013
Reviewed by: maggie-b
What a find - an absolute winner. Certainly will be in my family favourites and I will pass it on. Thank you.
 
04 Nov 2014
Reviewed by: bevp50
Really tasty, I added a chilli and swapped the asparagus for broccoli, easy to make and ready in 45 mins. Yum!
 
17 Feb 2011
Reviewed by: chelliebewley
I made this with the mushroom variation and my family and I absolutely loved it! Can't recommend it highly enough!
 
21 Mar 2016
Reviewed by: Clair1992
Delicious! Easy to make full of flavour will be a regular dinner for us
 
10 Jan 2018
Reviewed by: Nsfkhan
Had to add some extra flavour to it but very good.
 
22 Nov 2017
Reviewed by: AnotherFirefly
I actually ended up not putting in the cream, herbs and cheese, because I tested the rice and the flavour was just so amazing that I didn't want to alter it! I'm going to try again with the things I took out - to compare - as well as possibly put mushrooms in it with the asparagus. It's a lovely recipe, I really enjoyed it!
 
04 Nov 2016
Reviewed by: Verbena
A lovely dish.
 
26 Apr 2016
Reviewed by: Tidge.xo
Oh my, my first ever attempt at risotto and being an extremely fussy eater, I was apprehensive but it was DELICIOUS! (I swapped the asparagus for broccoli) this risotto is cheesey, creamy and tantalises the taste buds! And we have enough left over for tomorrow! (would feed 6 nicely). Thanks for the recipe, a new found family favorite!
 

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches