My reviews (10)

Creamy chicken and asparagus risotto

A wonderfully hearty risotto that is creamier than most. Makes a warming meal. See the footnotes for variations - such as mushroom instead of asparagus. Even my unadventurous and uber-carnivorous brother thinks it's delicious!
Reviews (10)


26 Aug 2014
Reviewed by: lozatron
☺🍷🍴Can I freeze this gorgeous dish!🍴🍷☺
 
14 Jun 2011
Reviewed by: MJNabz
The first time I made it was for a guest and it was AMAZING!!! It was the first time I made risotto and it turned out perfectly and only took exact 1 hour. Everybody enjoyed it and so did I. I am making it again today and hopefully it will turn out to be the same. LOVE IT THE BEST
 
23 May 2013
Reviewed by: maggie-b
What a find - an absolute winner. Certainly will be in my family favourites and I will pass it on. Thank you.
 
04 Nov 2014
Reviewed by: bevp50
Really tasty, I added a chilli and swapped the asparagus for broccoli, easy to make and ready in 45 mins. Yum!
 
17 Feb 2011
Reviewed by: chelliebewley
I made this with the mushroom variation and my family and I absolutely loved it! Can't recommend it highly enough!
 
21 Mar 2016
Reviewed by: Clair1992
Delicious! Easy to make full of flavour will be a regular dinner for us
 
04 Nov 2016
Reviewed by: Verbena
A lovely dish.
 
26 Apr 2016
Reviewed by: Tidge.xo
Oh my, my first ever attempt at risotto and being an extremely fussy eater, I was apprehensive but it was DELICIOUS! (I swapped the asparagus for broccoli) this risotto is cheesey, creamy and tantalises the taste buds! And we have enough left over for tomorrow! (would feed 6 nicely). Thanks for the recipe, a new found family favorite!
 
13 Sep 2015
Reviewed by: rjmerritt
It took longer to prep than stated, but it was amazing once finished, bulked it up with the addition of some mushrooms, the best bit was even my fussy son ate 2 helpings :-)
 
Comment:
30 Jan 2010
chorazy said:
Made it vegetarian. Omit the bacon and chicken and use vegetable stock instead of chicken. Add 2 leeks (white parts only), finely chopped, when you would normally add the bacon. You can still use the mushroom or spinach variations and keep the leek in. Delicious.
 
(Review from Allrecipes AU | NZ)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches