My reviews (8)

Apple Spice Cake

A delicious aroma will emanate from your kitchen when you bake this cake. This sponge cake is graced with sliced apples, plump sultanas and wonderful spices. Enjoy with whipped cream or ice cream, if desired.
Reviews (8)


30 Apr 2013
Reviewed by: SarahCunningham
came out of the oven as flat as a pancake..!
 
Comment:
27 Sep 2009
nush007 said:
Something else. I added 1/2 cup of caramel syrup to apples
 
(Review from Allrecipes AU | NZ)
13 Feb 2011
Reviewed by: SVB
Delicious every time!
 
(Review from Allrecipes AU | NZ)
Comment:
03 Jan 2010
samdobbyn said:
Something else. After the apples were cooked I mixed in the spices and sultanas all together.
 
(Review from Allrecipes AU | NZ)
03 Jan 2010
Reviewed by: samdobbyn
I was so sure this cake wouldn't work and the batter was more a dough that a batter... But it did work and was delicious served warm with cream. Thanks to the poster!
 
(Review from Allrecipes AU | NZ)
27 Sep 2009
Reviewed by: nush007
Loved this cake! I over did the apples by mistake.. but this added a caramalised flavour to it which was great. I also added some Monin caramel syrup.
 
(Review from Allrecipes AU | NZ)
15 Apr 2009
Reviewed by: RaewynL
It worked....but it definitely didn't feel like it was going to work. There didn't seem to be enough mixture to put on top but it all fuses in a good way by the end of the cooking.
 
(Review from Allrecipes AU | NZ)
Comment:
29 Mar 2009
young62 said:
I've just finished making this and I think its yummy. A little sweet, would put less sugar in next time as the sultanas make it sweet anyway. But excellent recipe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes AU | NZ)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches