My reviews (56)

Creamy crab soup

A wonderfully delicious soup. This soup is lusciously thick and creamy, with crab meat dotted throughout. Serve as a starter or as a main, with crusty bread rolls.
Reviews (56)


29 Dec 2001
Reviewed by: LORRAINE STURGIS
This recipe was easy and delicious. I added more half and half as I like it not quite as thick. This recipe is a keeper. Lorraine Sturgis
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
27 Aug 2016
Reviewed by: Chris Cordray
This was good. We liked it very much.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
07 Dec 2015
Reviewed by: Shababa
I just made some small changes but thought the soup was excellent! When the butter melted I added some diced pepper and onion, I used evaporated milk because that is all I had, and I had wondra gravy flour so I used that instead of a gravy packet. I also didn't add any salt as I used salted butter and added some extra Old Bay at the end. I think I will try it over rice when I have it tonight!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
24 Jul 2015
Reviewed by: Mai Li
Loved this soup. I made a few adjustments though. I used 1 tablespoon of Old Bay seasoning. I did not add any salt or pepper. I also used 1 packet of Swanson Seafood Flavor boost. I added that in with the Worcestershire and Old Bay. I also used 1 Lb. of crabmeat from some King crab legs. My fiancé is very picky but he loved this.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
11 Jan 2014
Reviewed by: Jeanne
Horrible.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
10 Aug 2012
Reviewed by: JRW957
Excellent. I am an amateur cook and love trying these recipes. This recipe is very easy but once they started eating this soup it was hard to stop. I didn't add salt like a lot of the reviews suggested and it was just right.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
08 Aug 2012
Reviewed by: Kimber Seachris
Absolutely delicious!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
22 Oct 2007
Reviewed by: GINAH1
Loved this! Great as a main meal.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
16 Nov 2005
Reviewed by: RAELAN55
Very easy! My family loved it.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
24 Oct 2005
Reviewed by: Kmac0502
This was an awesome soup!!!! I added garlic to it, but that was about it...oh yeah, and a touch more Old Bay and hotsauce. Excellent and a keeper!!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches