My reviews (9)

B-52

A cocktail recipe consisting of only three ingredients. When made with enough patience, the coffee liqueur, orange liqueur and Irish cream liqueur should form three distinctive layers.
Reviews (9)


28 Oct 2010
Reviewed by: aellis4902
This is an awesome drink shaken or layered. A friend of mine during my waitress days made a version we called a "Beam Me Up Scotty.' You substituted Wild Turkey 101 for Grand Marnier, chilled with ice, strained and drank it quick before th 101 curdles the Bailey's. Yummy. But practice moderation or you will "boldly go where no one has gone before."
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
21 Jun 2007
Reviewed by: catlover
Very yummy. Sure makes doing afternoon laundry and cleaning more fun!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
29 Oct 2009
Reviewed by: DIZ♥
Stir before drinking. I'm not sure if that's the official way you are supposed to drink them, but that's my preference.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
20 Feb 2010
Reviewed by: AllSmiles
Excellent shot to take the stress off of a long day at work!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
23 Mar 2008
Reviewed by: Vicki
Nice after dinner drink but it only makes an apertif-size serving.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
25 Jul 2012
One of my favorites! I like to double/triple the recipe pour into a double old fashion glass & stir! ; ) Great after dinner drink ...
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
20 Nov 2011
Reviewed by: Larry
Mix the three liqueurs in a coffee cup, pour in your favorite coffee and top with whipped cream, makes a great nudge. Jake
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
25 Dec 2016
Reviewed by: SONIBEACH
We loved this w/strong coffee and whipped cream topping it off . Had them for after dinner drinks. Yummmm!!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
28 Feb 2015
Reviewed by: skajkay
Yummo! Takes me back to the 80s when these were the rage! Just remember not to stir - these were made for shooting not sipping
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches