My reviews (39)

Grilled pak choi

A superb vegetable side dish to serve at your next BBQ. Pak choi is brushed with a seasoned butter mix, then barbecued to perfection. The leaves are perfect with burgers, steaks and even hot dogs.
Reviews (39)


04 May 2014
Reviewed by: SnowWhite
Excellent! Easy and tasty.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
21 Nov 2013
Reviewed by: Jeff
I was looking for a new bok choy recipe and am glad I found this one. It is very easy to make and simply delicious. My wife and I killed it!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
23 Jan 2013
Reviewed by: Lindabyb
My hubby LOVED this and he rarely will eat veggies. SO nice to have another veggie to make. Made it two ways, used olive oil for half and butter for the other half. Both were great. Followed suggestion to put all in a bowl and coat the leaves first. Saves me basting in the dark. Definitely will make again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
21 Sep 2012
Reviewed by: Tammy M.
Holy Bok Choy! I prepared this according to the recipe except I added 1 Tbsp. of balsamic oil to the melted butter - then finished it off with a little grated parmigiano right after I removed it from the grill. Delicious!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
12 Aug 2012
Reviewed by: TEXASANN
That was awesome! Thanks! Only thing I did differently was put it in a veggie basket. Next time will add onion and maybe mushrooms. But this really was good.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
01 Jul 2012
Reviewed by: Natals
We found that the bok choy burned on the grill before the stalks became tender enough to eat. Our grill is older and hard to perfectly control temp, but on med-high we had charred leaves and tough stems. Best to start on lower part of grill and finish on upper racks. I ended up pan-searing the bok choy because I could get a bit of char but then cover it to finish cooking it through.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
21 Jun 2012
Reviewed by: dbakun
This was amazing. My fiance who usually picks the bok choy out anything I make with it ate seconds! Go easy on the seasoning salt as it can get a little bit salty. Maybe unsalted butter too? The grilled flavor was amazing and the bok choy really picked up the flavor. Thank!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
29 May 2012
Reviewed by: kheathco
This was amazing!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
24 Jun 2010
Reviewed by: leon
What seems so wrong is so right:-) I used baby bok choy and cut them down the middle and cooked the whole halves. I used real garlic not powder. I totally recommend this!
 
(Review from Allrecipes AU | NZ)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches