My reviews (31)

Guacamole

A basic guacamole, made with just four ingredients. Avocados, tomatoes, onions and lemon juice are blended together to make this wonderfully simple recipe.
Reviews (31)


19 Mar 2009
Reviewed by: Fit&Healthy Mom
This dip was really good but after a few changes, that's the reason I'm only giving 4 stars. I added extra tomatoes, jalapenos and lots of cilantro, I can't imagine this dip without the flavor of cilantro.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
21 Aug 2009
Reviewed by: Leah
This is a really good basic recipe. I like my guacamole chunky so I usually do 1 tomato, 1-2 avocado, 1/4-1/2 an onion, minced. And I use a splash of lime juice instead of lemon, a sprinkling of salt, and a bunch of chopped cilantro. This is a great starter recipe though for someone who has never really made guacamole.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
11 Apr 2011
Reviewed by: Jillian
There's nothing like a really good guacamole! I cut the recipe in half and used de-seeded my tomato and since not "type" of onion was specified I chose a red onion. I used fresh lime juice instead of lemon juice and added a bit of garlic, salt, 1 Tbsp. of chopped cilantro, and 1/4 tsp. of cumin. Great with warm tortilla chips!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
09 Nov 2008
Reviewed by: House of Aqua
Tasted great for me, I prefer mine basic. Easy to make and went great with tortilla chips and cheese quesadillas.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
01 Jun 2010
Reviewed by: J1M2D3
simple,quick,and tasty.Did season with salt and pepper.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
08 Jan 2010
Reviewed by: emily
subbed lime juice for lemon juice. delicious
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
04 Jun 2009
Reviewed by: akbelec
it was super yummy. and really really easy. Next time im gonna add jalapenos cause i like the heat but other than that its perfect.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
31 May 2009
Reviewed by: omkeen
taste really good the only thing i would do differently would be less onion maybe half, and i added garlic oil.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
26 Jan 2010
Reviewed by: valerie
this is a very good, simple, and easy guacamole dip. nothing too fancy..(but sometimes thats good)
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
16 Mar 2011
Reviewed by: Samantha Milne Karren
There's wiggle room w/ the recipe for your personal taste, which is great. I used this recipe as a home base but with a couple alterations and it was fabulous: 3-4 cloves of garlic, minced; and 1 Tbsp squeezed lime instead of lemon juice. I had the family over for dinner and they loved the dip and asked for the recipe. I guess I'll hand it over... I'll stay on top of the game though by next time mixing some sweet white corn and black beans... mmmm.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches