My reviews (24)

Best-Ever Blue Motorcycle

Similar to a blue tinged Long Island iced tea. Vodka is shaken with ice, tequila, rum, gin, Blue Curacao, sour mix and lemon-lime soft drink. Perfect for those warm summer days.
Reviews (24)


22 Apr 2006
Reviewed by: MOLLE888
In VA, where I am living, these are known as blue motorcycles. I went to Vegas one year, where I was introduced to this drink, and they call them Black Opals. What ever you call them, they are delish and get you buzzed in a second.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
08 Jul 2007
Reviewed by: Wendy Lauzon
This had to be one of the worst drinks I have ever had. I had to change the amounts of the existing ingredients and add a few of my own to make it worth drinking. And, you can't put pop in a shaker and shake it! It explodes! So even the instructions were ridiculous. I would not recommend this drink to anyone.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
20 Nov 2007
Reviewed by: Stepmomandmom
I found this drink in a restaurant when I went out to celebrate my divorce. I loved it then and continue to love it! WARNING....It goes down so smoothly you may not notice when you've had too much until it's too late!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
14 Nov 2008
Reviewed by: Juanita Glass
I love this drink! On the west coast and here in NM we call it an Adios, which is exactly what you can say if you've had one too many of these drinks! I will agree with an earlier review in regards to the soda and mixing it in the shaker. I usually make it by shaking the alcohol in a shaker and then topping it with the soda, sweet and sour and a cherry. Which is much how a Long Island is made...
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
25 Nov 2007
Reviewed by: CHEF SID
Overall a great drink recipe. If only I had a motorcycle.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
18 Jul 2009
Reviewed by: CorkyC
In Chicago we call them Blue MotherFers. I had a really crazy new years eve with these a few years ago. Do be careful...;-)
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
14 Nov 2008
Reviewed by: tek
This recipe is fantastic! It combines nearly 8 oz. of 40 to 80 proof alcohols, with 2 oz. of soda (BTW, Earlier comment on soda-in-shaker combo impossibility, Nope! Works good.) I much prefer it the way it is written, but my wife loves this blended with a scoop of ice cream, instead of over ice. Good stuff!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
20 Jan 2008
Reviewed by: Amanda Rashid
This was delicious! It reminds me of the Tokyo Iced Tea (which I can't find anywhere on this site!!) It's all the same ingredients, but instead of Curacao use Midori and nix the carbonated cola. It's really yummy, and you can barely taste the alcohol! Before careful though, because it will knock you off your hiney!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
12 Jun 2011
Reviewed by: HHALONIE
This was really good--nice change of pace from a Long Island Iced Teas!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
25 Jan 2009
Reviewed by: Catherine VW
Packs quite a punch and is surprisingly palatable! It definitely needs the lemon slice, and we were quite heavy with the sour mix and Sprite. Enjoy!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches