My reviews (39)

Easy poached salmon

Poached salmon doesn't need to be complicated. This quick and easy recipe calls for 2 additional ingredients: stock and fresh herbs.
Reviews (39)


13 Jun 2010
Reviewed by: Chef_Arikarr
Tastes great and couldn't be simpler to make. A classic.
 
27 Oct 2004
Reviewed by: MISSANNETHROPIC
simple, easy and delicious. I squirted a little lemon juice in the chicken stock, and added a bit of pepper to the filets. turned out great!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
13 Nov 2007
Reviewed by: twampz
this recipe only calls for 4 oz of salmon??? thats crazy! a quater pound? i bought 2 pounds of fresh salmon, and a huge amount of fresh dill. salmon came out moist and flaked with a fork nicely, but it had no real flavor. i couldnt taste the dill, and i thought it was just average. i didnt modify a thing, i wish i would of. my expectations of recipes with as many stars as this one are way higher.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
19 Apr 2007
Reviewed by: Ryanne
This was a really great dish. Who knew such little ingredients would make salmon taste this fantastic! The salmon was so moist. Hubby liked it and he's not a salmon lover. I also added a clove of garlic to the pot while it was cooking. This is definitely a keeper!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
16 Jan 2008
Reviewed by: Michael
I substituted a tablespoon of dry dill for the fresh, and added 1/4 teaspoon of pepper. The end result was enjoyable
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
01 Jan 2011
Reviewed by: Lynn
I did not like this recipe very much at all. My fiance, however did. I didn't like the texture very much. This recipe wasn't for me who is someone that is not a big fan of fish
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
04 Dec 2007
Reviewed by: heidi
I followed the recipe without modification. The texture of the salmon was nice and moist. But the taste was, well, nonexistent. It was soo bland! Salt and a lot of pepper had to be added at the table.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
18 Oct 2007
Reviewed by: Seattle Dad
The salmon comes out a bit bland in this preparation. The dill doesn't really get to do much here, which is too bad as I do quite like some dill. The salmon itself did come out pretty nicely prepared. With a little salt, pepper, and lemon juice, it ended up being good enough.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
12 May 2007
Reviewed by: KIKU333
Super easy! I made it with garlic and shallots in the broth. Foolproof and elegant!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
03 Aug 2005
Reviewed by: EmilyWCA
So easy, quick and delicious.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches