My reviews (73)

Warm cheese dip

This dip goes down well at parties. Cream cheese is mixed with soured cream, pizza sauce, spring onions, garlic, Cheddar, mozzarella and red pepper, before being baked until soft and gooey. Perfect with crusty French bread.
Reviews (73)


08 Jan 2003
Reviewed by: TINKERBELL926
I MADE THIS FOR A WEEKEND GET TOGETHER AND EVERYONE SAID IT WAS OKAY BUT THEY LIKED MY PIZZA DIP BETTER(WHICH IS A LAYER OF CREAM CHEESE, PEPPERONI, PIZZA SAUCE, ONIONS, MOZZARELLA, AND ANY SPICES THAT SUIT YOU..THEN BAKE IT TILL BUBBLY).
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
28 Dec 2001
Reviewed by: POOPALOO
I left out the bell pepper and added pepperoni, I also broiled some mozzerella on top ummmmmm! perferction!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
31 Mar 2003
Reviewed by: I'm nuts too...
Agreed that this may not be the prettiest looking dip (it kinda took on a pink color), but boy the taste makes up for that! My brother-in-law couldn't tell me enough how much he liked it, and took what little was left home I sprinkled chopped pepperoni over the top, and served with a cut up french baguette. Good dip, thanks Sara!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
30 Dec 2011
Reviewed by: Sarah Jo
I threw the ingredients for this in my little crockpot as kind of a last ditch clean out the fridge before the new year kind of deal (and sort of a "snack-y" kind of day, really). The only thing I did NOT add was the sour cream because I needed the sour cream I had for dinner tonight. I used my own homemade pizza sauce. This smells great so far--I'll update my review once we've had a chance to taste it. NOTE: They devoured it.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
01 Jan 2003
Reviewed by: Flower Fan
This dip was very good. I didn't use bell peppers and added chopped up pepperoni. Served with garlic bread too. No need to use the oven - this can be heated up in the microwave. Reheats great too!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
17 Feb 2003
Reviewed by: Deb Hughes Cormier
This is an idiotproof yummy recipe.I also added pepperoni & cheese on top.The girls & I get together to watch "Survivor" & we all bring snacks.I brought this & everyone loved it.I halved the recipe which was more than enough for four.I would deffinately make this again.EASY!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
08 Dec 2002
Reviewed by: SHERRI KINS
I love this recipe!! Everyone who has tried it loves it too. I reccommend it!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
17 Nov 2002
Reviewed by: DREGINEK
Pretty good dip. Used the leftover garlic bread we made for dinner with this as well as butter crackers. Tasty stuff. I reduced the red pepper flakes to 1/4 tsp and added some chopped green bell peppers and a few slices of pepperoni to taste. Like others, just mixed it all together instead of layering. Similar to "pepperoni dip," also found on this site. Thanks Sara.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
18 Jan 2002
Reviewed by: MRSAJDAVIS
This was very good dip I made it to take to christmas dinner and it was a hit, I didn't layer it instead I mixed it all together and I could find feta cheese in the store so I used mozerella.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
01 Jan 2001
Reviewed by: CEDLER
Great tasting. I couldn't leave it alone. It was a great hit at the party.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches