My reviews (40)

Easy marinade

You'll probably always have these ingredients in your cupboard so I call this my emergency marinade - just garlic and soy sauce with olive oil. I put the measures in tablespoons as this is the easiest way to do it.
Reviews (40)


Comment:
15 Sep 2008
SEA1964 said:
Something else. I'm giving this a 4 star only because I've had my own version of this for a long time and I think it's better. Try using equal amounts of soy sauce, olive oil and LIME JUICE instead of the water. This is an outstanding marinade for ANY type of meat...also use the LIGHT SOY SAUCE for a less salty taste and don't marinade for more than a couple hours...ENJOY the raves!!
 
Comment:
15 Sep 2008
LIFTINGHANDS said:
Used different ingredients. I made this twice. First with water and then with lime juice. It was better with the lime juice. I also took the advice of using equal parts of olive oil and soy sauce. Thanks!
 
Comment:
15 Sep 2008
SHANMOM23 said:
Used different ingredients. Excellent steak marinade. I really like this, the steaks were tender and juicy. Plus they had a good flavour without being too salty. They were every bit as flavourful as what you get at a restuarant. The best part is I have these ingredients on hand at all times. The only change I made was to use regular oil rather than olive oil.
 
15 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: JDVMD
All I can say is that this is such an easy thing to do and it is great. It truly does make the meat or seafood very moist and has great flavour. Thank you for posting.
 
15 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: MOLSON7
Maybe I did something wrong with this recipe. I used it with steaks and marinated for about 8 hours. The steaks were tender, but so salty we could barely eat them. I won't try this one again.
 
20 Jun 2003
Reviewed by: MISTIDAWN
I'm giving this a 4 star only because I've had my own version of this for a long time and I think it's better. Try using equal amounts of soy sauce, olive oil and LIME JUICE instead of the water. This is an outstanding marinade for ANY type of meat...also use the LIGHT SOY SAUCE for a less salty taste and don't marinade for more than a couple hours...ENJOY the raves!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
23 Jul 2003
Reviewed by: Azorean Chef
I made this twice. First with water and then with lime juice. It was better with the lime juice. I also took the advice of using equal parts of olive oil and soy sauce. Thanks!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
29 Oct 2003
Reviewed by: Momof2
All I can say is that this is such an easy thing to do and it is great. It truly does make the meat or seafood very moist and has great flavor. Thank you for posting.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
15 Jun 2003
Reviewed by: Navy_Mommy
Excellent steak marinade. I really like this, the steaks were tender and juicy. Plus they had a good flavor without being too salty. They were every bit as flavorful as what you get at a restuarant. The best part is I have these ingredients on hand at all times. The only change I made was to use regular oil rather than olive oil.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
21 Sep 2004
Reviewed by: NEALLA
Maybe I did something wrong with this recipe. I used it with top round steaks and marinated for about 8 hours. The steaks were tender, but so salty we could barely eat them. I won't try this one again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches