My reviews (46)

Classic chicken and noodle soup

A simple and super-easy soup recipe. Chicken is simmered with garlic, onions and spaghetti. Delicious for those cold winter months. Serve with fresh crusty bread.
Reviews (46)


15 Nov 2011
Reviewed by: melissa26690
I added a chicken stock cube to this for a little more flavour. and if you add a small sprinkling of instant mash or corn starch it takes away the wateryness. it was very nice in the end
 
03 Dec 2010
Reviewed by: sxybikeruk
I followed the instructions to the 'T' but it turned out a little watery and VERY bland with almost no flavour at all. I'm very regretful I wasted £5.50 on the chicken for this recipe
 
06 Jan 2014
Reviewed by: Kimmarie
I added couple stock cubes,pepper&fresh parsley. Thickend it up with a small amount of corn flour. It was fab with a few tweaks.
 
07 Nov 2007
Reviewed by: lizzie
Bland bland bland. Where are the celery,carrots and onions? I put in all3 and sometimes green beans or zucchini. I put in thyme and Italian seasonings and fresh garlic and parsley. I would not make it as is.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
29 Apr 2002
Reviewed by: mismamac
After reading some of the reviews I decided to add a few ingredients. I added a can of cream of chicken soup, pepper, and basil to taste. Rather than using the spaghetti, I used egg noodle twists. My husband & I both enjoyed this soup with a grilled cheese sandwich. It's true comfort food!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
17 Jan 2006
Reviewed by: Sally Renz Cummings
This was good, I would definitely use chicken broth in lieu of water next time. It is a little bland but that was fine, my daughter loved it with the spaghetti noodles. Fresh herbs would help cure the blandness too. Thanks!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
25 Feb 2002
Reviewed by: ABARCHONY
This soup was good but a little bland. I added a lot of salt as well as carrots and celery to give it more flavor. If I made it again I would add chicken broth to give it more flavor. I'd say overall its so-so.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
25 Aug 2006
Reviewed by: Kathryn Schilling
This recipe turned out wonderfully! I added carrots, celery, chicken boullion, and 1 1/2 cups of vegetable broth and it was just perfect! I will definitely make this again!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
15 Oct 2007
Reviewed by: SPARKLE33
Perfect I have a cold and don't wanna cook make me feel better soup. As one of the commenters suggested I added a can of cream of chicken and mushroom soup, two teaspoons of white pepper, one teaspoon parsley, one teaspoon celery salt and one tablespoon salt. And the soup was amazingly delicious. I will make this every time I am sick from now on.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
07 Feb 2002
Reviewed by: THEBLUEPEACHES
Very bland! Has hardly any taste. Will not make again. Sorry!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches