My reviews (55)

Cheesy Sweetcorn Chowder

A delicious soup that's quick and easy to make. Creamed style corn is simmered in a thick, cheesy soup base. Serve with crusty bread for a fantastic meal. Perfect for those cold winter months.
Reviews (55)


09 Nov 2003
Reviewed by: Adub
This is a great recipe! Adding and substituting did not mess up the recipe. I used 1 can of creamed corn, and 1 regular corn and it worked. I sauted red bell pepper with the onion for color and flavor and it was wonderful. I also added basil, and a little garlic. I will use this recipe again-- Thanks for sharing!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
01 Dec 2006
Reviewed by: obrn5050
My family loved it. I used 6 slices of kraft cheese and also have used some defrosted southern style hash brown potatoes to this....yummy !!!!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
18 Jan 2002
Reviewed by: PETERS_KIMBERLY
I really enjoyed this chowder. I added some crumbled bacon to sprinkle on top. It was a really crowd pleaser!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
07 Jan 2003
Reviewed by: BISFLE
Fantastic! I added a potato (diced) and bay leaf along with a little hot sauce. Very hearty soup - would make a great recipe when you have your vegetarian friends over and don't know what to cook for them. Imagine having this soup waiting for you in the crockpot when you finish shoveling out from underneath the latest snow storm.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
29 Apr 2008
Reviewed by: carrieannro
This soup was delicious. I did add two cloves of minced garlic with the onion. I will definitely make this again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
17 Jan 2008
Reviewed by: The Daycare Lady
Very tasty and what I really like is that this recipe used ingredients that I already had on hand. It didn't last long. My son ate all of it in less than 24 hours. This recipe is a keeper.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
29 Oct 2007
Reviewed by: JenLee
Oh, this was so delicious! I added potatoes as suggested by others, but probably would have liked it just as well without them. This chowder was filling and oh so yummy. I'll definitely make it again!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
16 Aug 2006
Reviewed by: chillmama
This came out great even though I used skim milk and chedder instead of preccessed cheese. It probably would have been even yummier with whole milk. I doubled the reciepe and added a couple large potatoes cut up pretty small. I was worried the potatoes would add to the cooking time, but overall the whole thing took about an hour..not bad! Next time I would do whole milk and mabey a little seasoning. (The chedder DOES seperate, but I didnt want my soup to taste like velveta)
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
17 Sep 2005
This chowder is wonderful! And so easy to make. It is a hearty soup. I used 2 cups of milk and 2 cups of light cream to make it a little richer. That is the only change I made to this recipe. I would proudly serve this to friends and family.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
21 Nov 2005
Reviewed by: KLR
This chowder was good; however, it was a bit thin. I used 1 can of creamed corn and 1 can of whole kernel corn. I also used more cheese for a sharper taste. It was very good!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches