My reviews (63)

Curried Pineapple and Chicken Fried Rice

A totally scrumptious Thai-style fried rice dish. Chicken is stir-fried with curry powder, rice and pineapple chunks. Serve as a main course or a side dish for lunch or dinner.
Reviews (63)


18 Sep 2010
Reviewed by: sara1714
great for dieting, very sweet taste to it so you don't crave a dessert afterwards.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
02 Sep 2010
Reviewed by: Mrs.Khan
Loved the pineapple in the rice, I chopped up the pineapple chunks into little pieces. and I didnt have fish sauce, so I used oyster sauce, still was very good.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
07 Feb 2013
Reviewed by: VRCOOK
I made this dish after following some other reviewers' tips. I already had another meat dish so I omitted the chicken from the recipe, added garlic to the onions, added green peas and upped the curry powder to 1 1/2 tbsp. The fish sauce is a definite must have! I served it with soy sauce on the side to taste and my family really liked it. Thanks!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
21 Sep 2011
Reviewed by: Merana123
I really liked this recipe a lot. Very tasty, and easy to make too! I will be making it on a regular basis! Thanks for sharing!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
28 Aug 2011
Reviewed by: paigers
I have made this recipe numerous times and love it. It's quick, easy, and a great way to use up veggies that are almost past their prime. My most recent version included fresh baby spinach that was cooked down, celery, mushrooms, and a scrambled egg. I seldom add chicken out of personal preference, but the addition of extra veggies makes it a filling and satisfying meal. Thanks for sharing Stannius!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
04 Jun 2011
Reviewed by: slo_cook
This was really tasty but required a major substitution. I used hoisin sauce instead of fish (purge fluids) sauce. Then topped it with some sliced green onions when it was plated. It made 3 realistic size servings.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
14 Jul 2010
Reviewed by: fakeymcfake
I followed the recipe exactly, and the result was an extremely bland dish, had to add a variety of spices (more curry for one), some ginger, some garlic powder (would have used the real thing if it wasn't already cooked), cayenne pepper and soy sauce.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
26 Feb 2012
Reviewed by: justbeginning!
Easy and yummy. Thanks!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
17 Jul 2011
Reviewed by: boulderco42
Fantastic! Everyone loved it.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
19 Apr 2011
Reviewed by: junglepilotwife
Not enough pizazz to get 5 stars. It wasn't bland, but was closer to it than I wanted. I need more punch... More curry? more spiciness? it's a good start.... since this is a thai dish maybe I'll try a curry paste rather than powder. As i understand it, paste is typically more thai and powder is more indian.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches