My reviews (144)

Pepperoni Swirl Bread

A simple, yet delectable bread that tastes like pizza! Bread dough is rolled with dried herbs, pepperoni and mozzarella, before being baked to perfection. These are excellent as party food and do wonders at picnics.
Reviews (144)


29 Mar 2009
Reviewed by: DrJill
This is so simple and people always love it when I make it. I've made it with and without olive oil - I don't think it needs it & leaving it out saves fat & calories.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
10 Feb 2009
Reviewed by: Lizzie H
I compared several recipes before I decided this was the best one. It has a lot of flavor and goes well with soups and spaghetti. Make sure you look for the paper thin slices of pepperoni. The thicker ones make it difficult to roll and may push through the bread. I like to make this with one layer of pepperoni. Some places I have purchased pepperoni bread have stacks of pepperoni.-
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
02 Dec 2008
Reviewed by: Regina M.
This recipe was very good, although it ended up looking more like flat stromboli than a loaf, but that may have had something to do with the cook I will probably use this recipe again, but I will put out some marinara sauce for dipping next time.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
11 Nov 2008
Yummy!!!! We loved it, made it for a special treat when the kids didn't have school. My 7 yr old helped with it and she loved it. Only change we made was instead of using the seasonings to sprinkle on the bread dough we use Tastefully Simple Dried Tomato and Garlic Pesto (made to directions). We dipped it in warm pizza sauce and loved every bite.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
09 Nov 2008
Reviewed by: Kimberly
This was easy and very very good. Only change I made was to double the cheese and spinkle the top with basil for garnish.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
03 Nov 2008
Reviewed by: Danielle Iorio Desch
I make this all the time and have received nothing but compliments! I use a lot of pepperoni and cheese, it's so good! Great recipe, thanks!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
28 Oct 2008
Reviewed by: HARTMR
Delicious and easy to make!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
27 Oct 2008
Reviewed by: Karen M.
too greasey! i used to make this with my grandmother often as a child and we always chopped the pepperoni in the food processor first. i tried it this way and will revert back to the way grandma did it -- it is so much less greasey. also, i didn't like the beated egg on top. it makes the loaf look crusty and nice, but you can taste it!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
16 Jun 2008
Reviewed by: Betsy
Really good and easy to make! I made one just as the recipe is written - good. I made another with red pepper flakes and banana peppers - really good! Will definitely make again and again! Thanks.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
17 Mar 2008
Reviewed by: CUTIEARMYWIFE23
This was Amazing!!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches