My reviews (144)

Pepperoni Swirl Bread

A simple, yet delectable bread that tastes like pizza! Bread dough is rolled with dried herbs, pepperoni and mozzarella, before being baked to perfection. These are excellent as party food and do wonders at picnics.
Reviews (144)


22 Jan 2005
Reviewed by: MKMCDONALD78
Also good with chicken and feta or parmesan in place of the pepperoni and mozzerella.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
02 Apr 2002
Reviewed by: DNAVATTA
Great Recipe. Made a couple for a party and everyone loved them. Made with Peppers and Mushrooms and as is and I liked the ones with the Peppers and Mushrooms better.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
16 May 2005
Reviewed by: BILLBASH4
i thought this was tasty i threw a little ham and sharp cheese in there with the pepperoni and it was delightful.. the whole family enjoyed it....
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
14 Nov 2004
Pretty good recipe, similar to my family's recipe for "cracklin" bread. You can even go to your grocery bakery and ask for unrisen dough, it's better than the frozen dough in the frozen food section. My kids preferred me to leave off the basil, oregano & onion flakes, and it didn't effect the taste.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
02 Feb 2002
Reviewed by: MELISSA DI STEFANO
Everyone loves this recipe!! Yummy!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
09 Mar 2002
Reviewed by: Julie
Tasted good, will make again. Next time, I will add more things: green pepper, mushrooms, etc. And definitely would be good with a pizza sauce for dipping!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
30 Nov 2004
Reviewed by: LAURIEIFTO
This is so wonderful and very easy to make...I made 3 loaves, and prep time was only 15-20 minutes!! I want to try it with ham and swiss, and maybe chiken and chedder
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
24 Jan 2008
Reviewed by: TAUR1966
I would give this 100 stars but it only goes up to 5! Perfect, perfect, perfect!!! I made two at one time. One we ate, the other we froze. Three weeks later, the frozen one was just as delicious as the fresh one was (no thawing needed, goes right from freezer to oven, wrapped in foil. I don't think this is necessary, but it sure made it good: I used a garlic-flavored extra virgin olive oil on the dough, and I placed the cheese first (as other reviewers mentioned) and then the pepperoni on top of that. After rolling, I brushed with egg and then topped with a little bit of shredded cheese just for looks. My kids (even the picky one) LOVED this. This is the keeper of all keepers. Tasted like I bought it at an Italian bakery or restaurant, even better, and was so easy! Can't wait to try other fillings...ham & cheese, broccoli or spinach & cheese, philly cheesesteak (fried onions, steak & cheese). Thanks for submitting this!!!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
15 Aug 2004
Reviewed by: kitty
Note, there is no need to let the dough rise. You can use it in the same manner as soon as it's thawed.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
29 Sep 2009
Reviewed by: miss margo
Delicious! I use Pilsbury refrigerated thin crust pizza dough for simplicity. I just unroll it onto a greased baking sheet, sprinkle it with mozz cheese, lay the pepperoni on top, and then another layer of cheese. I roll it all up into a log, then bring the ends together to make a "ring". Seal all the edges well with water or the filling will leak! I finish with the egg wash, sprinkle of italian seasoning and grated parm. cheese. The presentation is so pretty I like to serve it to company. And it tastes awesome, too! Thanks for sharing the recipe!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches