My reviews (10)

Muesli

The perfect breakfast or pick-me-up snack. It's pretty healthy and truly delicious. A variety of nuts, seeds, grains and honey are slowly baked together until lightly toasted. Feel free to toss in dried fruit after the muesli has cooled.
Reviews (10)


26 Jul 2015
Reviewed by: Chrissie171
very tasty - cools to a huge flapjack which then needs to be broken into s chunks and stored in airtight jar. have a small handful with my boring bran or wheat flakes, and breakfast now tastes great. Have made this many times now and find that it is important to keep an eye on the oven. if the muesli cooks at too high temp or for too long, it turns into hard birdseed. best when slightly chewy and bendy!
 
19 Jan 2007
Reviewed by: End3r
AKA Granola!!! Muesli is uncooked granola... this is for granola NOT muesli! just clearing that up
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
02 May 2003
Reviewed by: CLOVERDALE1
I HAVE STARTED TO TAKE A LOOK AT RECIPES THAT VERY FEW OR NO ONE HAS TRIED. I HAVE BEEN PLEASTLEY SURPRISED. THIS IS SO GOOD. I DO WATCH HOW OFTEN I EAT THIS WITH THE CALORIES BUT MY TEENAGERS LOVE THIS AND EAT IT THEN BURN IT ALL OFF. I FEEL GOOD ABOUT MAKING SOMETHING THAT IS SO HEALTHY FOR THEM AND HAVE THEM EAT IT TOO.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
09 Jul 2003
Reviewed by: 130
This Granola has great flavor, but using all the measurements provided, it came out kinda sticky. I made it side by side with the almond maple granola, which came out great, but the muesli never really dried enough to be crunchy, it just browned, still staying soft. Next time I'll use less honey. I'm going to salvage this batch by adding raisins and/or chocolate chips, roll it into half serving size balls, and take it hiking as serious-energy trail mix!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
12 Mar 2011
Reviewed by: Pam Ziegler Lutz
Yes, this is granola. No, I will not rate it lower because the submitter calls it "muesli". It's a good, tasty, basic granola recipe. I'd suggest using at least two baking sheets. I made half a batch and had to divide it between two baking sheets to get it to bake evenly. If you want chunky granola, don't stir during the last 40 minutes or so. This is great served with yogurt and berries.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
15 Aug 2009
Reviewed by: li-hsia
This is not muesli, it's granola. Muesli is not cooked. Looks like a good granola recipe, though
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
20 May 2006
Reviewed by: Emsdettener Koch
The "coating" for the recipe can be played with. I've used brown sugar as well a sweet corn syrup in place of some of the honey. I've also tried other grains. Comes out great every time.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
03 Sep 2007
Reviewed by: Darlene
We have a restaurant that I always order Muesli at for breakfast. This recipe tastes just like it. Excellent taste and very easy to make.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
17 May 2011
Reviewed by: lisaxmarie19
I used wheat bran because I didn't know where to find rolled wheat and I didn't feel like figuring it out.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
03 Apr 2016
Reviewed by: mukaikubo
I didn't have some of the ingredients on hand so left them out (rolled wheat, sesame seeds, wheat germ) and I increased the pumpkin seeds to 1/2 cup. I used 1/2 cup honey and 1/4 cup turbinado sugar (mixed sugar with dry ingredients), and added 1/2 tsp of salt to cut the sweet. I microwaved the oil/honey mixture for 20 seconds instead of dirtying a saucepan, and it mixed just fine into the dry ingredients. Then I baked on two parchment paper-lined sheets at 250 for about 2 hrs, stirring every 30 mins. It smelled amazing! After taking it out I let it sit on the pans to harden up, then broke it into chunks and added dried cranberries. Delicious, great with Greek yogurt!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches