My reviews (54)

Easy pork chops with onion

An easy roast pork recipe for midweek that results in tender and moist chops. The cooking juices can be used to make a delicious onion gravy for mash. Comfort food!
Reviews (54)


Comment:
15 Sep 2008
Pina said:
Used different ingredients. Instead of water, I used beer and worcestershire sauce for added zest. It turned out great! Use your favourite spices to add a little zing to it!
 
17 Jan 2012
Reviewed by: kerryann
thumbs up 4 u and me finaly my meat was not dry or tough my partner enjoyed it thanx
 
25 Sep 2011
Reviewed by: juliegrey
lovely recipe,I have never had pork chops so soft and tasty,went down s treat with everyone
 
12 May 2016
Reviewed by: VioletDollheart
Baked mine with onions, apples and mustard. Gorgeous.
 
15 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: phllyfn2
We loved this quick & easy recipe.
 
15 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: DREGINEK
I've never been a fan of pork, because I always find it dry. However, these chops turned out very moist! I did marinade them over-night for more flavour. We'll definately use this dish for guests.
 
15 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: AMFISCHER
They turned out very moist and delicious. This is the first time I've ever made thick pork chops that weren't dry. I gave the recipe 4 stars, however, because the taste is a bit bland. I will use this method for baking pork chops from now on, but plan to add more seasonings next time. My husband loved them just the way they were, but I'd prefer a little more flavour.
 
07 Oct 2010
Reviewed by: massive1415126
 
15 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: LIALLAMA
You do have to add some of your favourite spices to tinker it to your liking. As it stood for us...we needed more flavour. It is a great recipe, but just make it your own.
 
30 Dec 2000
Reviewed by: DENISE HAMRICK
We loved this quick & easy recipe. The second time I made this dish I seasoned chops with garlic salt in the morning which gave it more flavor.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches