My reviews (77)

Sweet Vanilla Biscuits

These biscuits are lightly puffed, sweet and crispy. If you'd like buttery biscuits, use unsalted butter instead of margarine. Serve with a cup of tea or coffee, with ice cream or on their own.
Reviews (77)


25 Oct 2001
Reviewed by: COOKIEJARCOLLECTOR
I followed this recipe to a T, and I have to say I wound up throwing them away. They were easy to make and easy to bake, but the results weren't that great.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
04 Apr 2000
Reviewed by: MARCINRDU
Great tasting cookie! The nutmeg gives this cookie a great new twist on the traditional sugar cookie. It is fine to leave out if you are not a nutmeg fan as well. I like the rise from these cookies and cover with royal icing as well. A great recipe to use for home made "Black & Whites" as well.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
20 Jun 2001
Reviewed by: ELISAWILLIS
These are the best cookies I have ever tasted. they are nice & puffy, soft & Chewy. They litterally melt in your mouth. My kids Love these ( my kids are very picky when it comes to what they eat) Great Recipie!!!!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
02 Jan 2001
Reviewed by: RaeMama71
I really liked this sugar cookie recipe because there is no need to chill the dough, which helps when children are impatient to get to the cookie cutting! The cookies really do puff up wonderfully and they are almost cakelike and not too sweet -- really great for icing however you like. Terrific!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
05 Feb 2019
Reviewed by: Janeal
Best sugar cookie recipe ever. I made it as the base for fruit pizza!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
30 Oct 2012
Reviewed by: Cook-Kerri
This to me was a typical sugar cookie bland and boring, the recipe did not call for any where near the amount of flour I needed to even begin to roll these out for cut outs, I had to add 2 more cups for a total of 8 cups which would have made these VERY bland and tasteless (floury tasting), however being that I like a good spicy sugar cookie I added 2 tsp. ground cardamon, and double the nutmeg, I also added 1 tsp. almond extract as well as the vanilla. Turned out pretty good and average. Need to keep the rolled out dough to no less then 1/4" to have the nice fluffy thick cookie. Sorry will not make again, way to much flour!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
14 Dec 2005
Reviewed by: TAMTAM79
Good cookie. A little sweet and not what I was looking for. But had good flavor.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
18 Nov 2005
Reviewed by: rijim
Great recipe everyone enjoyed
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
18 Mar 2005
Reviewed by: FRAMBUESA
These were really good sugar cookies. I left the dough in the fridge overnight since it was difficult to work with, and ended up just flattening them with the bottom of a glass dipped in sugar. They didn't need any frosting as they were sweet enough on their own with just a little bit of sugar on top.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
01 Jul 2004
Reviewed by: LITTLECHEF86753
the best sugar cookies I ever had
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches