My reviews (20)

Three-cheese sun-dried tomato dip

A wonderfully creamy dip that's packed full of flavour. Feta cheese, Parmesan cheese, cream cheese and sun-dried tomato pesto is blended together until smooth. It also makes a great spread and sandwich filler.
Reviews (20)


10 Nov 2011
Reviewed by: Sarah Jo
I took another reviewer's suggestion and added what I had left of a small jar of artichoke hearts hanging out in the fridge. I just made sure to drain them and pat them dry. I made no other changes. This. Is. CRACK. No, really. I can't get enough. I've been spreading it on sliced cucumbers and carrot chips and I can't seem to stop. Dangerous dip.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
09 Sep 2010
Reviewed by: NeverMeasureChef
I made this as an emergency appetizer for book club and it was a big hit. I used about a half cup of feta because I love it and also added a little mayonnaise because my favorite store bought version has a slight mayo taste. To avoid a trip to the store for sun dried tomato pesto, I attempted to make it myself. Based on another recipe from this site, I added two sun dried tomatoes (in oil), a few fresh basil leaves, a splash of balsamic vinegar, and about a half teaspoon of garlic paste. Finally, I added a splash of fat free half and half to thin it out a bit as it was very thick with the added feta. I will definitely make this again and not feel as guilty as when I eat the store bought kind.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
31 Jul 2010
Reviewed by: thefreshfridge
Quick and easy recipe that is great served with crackers, warm pita bread, or veggies (for crackers I recommend a wheat or multigrain cracker to balance the flavor). I used 1/3 less fat cream cheese and added an additional half tablespoon of the sun-dried tomato pesto.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
24 Oct 2011
Reviewed by: Annsley423
First of all, I brought this dip to a bachelorette party and it was a HUGE success. That being said I did make a few changes. I couldn't find sun-dried tomato pesto, so I just used regular. I also threw about 3-4 maritnated artichoke pieces into the food processor as well when blending. Beyond that I agreed with another reviewer that made as directed the dip comes out almost more like a cheese log consistency, which would hold up fine to cut veggies but was a little too thick for the pita and bagel chips I had. So I added about 1/4 c each lite sour cream and fat free creamer. This made it more dip like and absolutely addictive. I loved this and so did my company. I gave 4 stars since as is the recipe was too thick in my opinion but the flavor was spot on!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
20 May 2010
Reviewed by: RALWATTAR
Very good dip! I used lite cream cheese and reduced-fat feta with great results. I refrigerated overnight and then served with crackers and veggies.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
11 Dec 2011
Reviewed by: Minnesota_Girl
Tastes great, calling it a "dip" is a stretch though, it's very thick! Thinned it out with some milk and added chopped artichokes. Yummy!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
03 Sep 2011
Reviewed by: HuskerGirl
I made this and let it sit overnight. I did double the recipe, as I was making it for a crowd. My mistake was to use the grated parm in the green container...it was pretty overpowering, and not in a good way. The other flavors are nice, but I should have used a better quality parmesan, and will do so next time. Served with parmesan-basil wheat thins. Thanks for sharing!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
11 Dec 2010
Reviewed by: Merry A Kelly
I made this for an appetizer on Thanksgiving to hold off the starving pilgrims while I waited for my turkey to finish. They absolutely loved it! I followed the recipe to the t and it was FANTASTIC! I served it with both celery and crackers. WONDERFUL! Thank you for sharing.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
11 Sep 2010
Reviewed by: beckers236
This recipe is great! So fast and so easy! I actually added an extra tablespoon of the sun-driend tomato pesto. One tablespoon is a great starter and it is easy to add more depending on your taste!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
25 Mar 2011
Reviewed by: Kristine
This was a good dip. The feta cheese is a little overpowering, and I love feta cheese.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches