My reviews (24)

Breaded Cheese Sticks

A deliciously crunchy coated cheese appetiser. Cheestrings are wrapped in spring roll wrappers, then dipped in egg, dredged in breadcrumbs and deep-fried until golden and crisp. Serve as a snack or a side. Don't forget the tomato ketchup.
Reviews (24)


17 Apr 2010
Reviewed by: Lili Goehring
I submitted this recipe. Just a note: the way this was edited is not quite right. In step 2, I do not moisten any edges before I start rolling the string cheese up. Where is says to roll to the end and press to seal, I take a fork dipped in water and dab the inside of the open corner with it, then finishg rolling and press to seal. Also, in step 4, I repeat dipping the mozzarella sticks into the egg wash and into the bread crumbs. And of course, serve with marinara sauce . Enjoy!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
13 May 2010
Reviewed by: Christina
These were very good, but I think they should be fried at a lower temp, maybe 325 or 350 because they browned up really fast, but the egg roll wrapper still seemed a little raw. I took the submitter's advice and double breaded them and that created an awesome crispy coating, which I loved! Also, I didn't measure the milk, but I know that I did not use the full 2 cups, maybe only 1/2-3/4 cup and I still had some leftover after double dipping the sticks. These may seem a little time consuming, but they are absolutely not. All in all this was a great concept and they are good! I will definately be making these again with a few minor adjustments! Thanks for sharing.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
30 Apr 2010
Reviewed by: jazzie
These are great Mozz sticks, my Hubby liked them and that deserves a 20 in my book.. I put the left over ones in the freezer. The one thing I am going to do is also put some, parm cheese in the Italian mix.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
28 Aug 2011
Reviewed by: Lily Butler
So easy and delicious! 1 egg + 1/2 c milk. Double dip bread crumbs. Heat oil to 325/350 (medium).
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
18 Jul 2010
Reviewed by: Ruth Tannahill
Not good. I tried these because I've had mozzarella sticks explode in the fryer, but this recipe is just bad. The breaded egg roll wrapper is far too thick and the texture is unappetizing. Try another recipe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
04 Feb 2012
Reviewed by: melmelpet
bravo bravo love it love it love it
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
27 Dec 2010
Reviewed by: Wizbang101
Very good..i added some Montreal steak rub to the breading and Franks hot sauce to the egg wash to add some kick to the flavor. Double breaded them and fried at about 345*F. Turned out deliciously amazing =)
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
24 Jul 2010
Reviewed by: GoSensGo
Awesome! I really enjoyed this, took the advice of another reviewer and lowered the temp to about 340-345 ish and these came out perfectally! Nice and crunchy and the wrapper didnt seem raw at all! yum.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
11 Oct 2010
Reviewed by: Wendy
I wasn't sure how there would turn out. The egg roll wrappers on cheese sticks sounded strange, but they were REALLY good! Will definately make these again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
12 Dec 2010
Reviewed by: Amy
Very tasty!! Will make again
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches