My reviews (139)

Frosted Italian Cookies

These cookies are super-moist, this is because ricotta is added to the batter. The cookies are then frosted with a vanilla icing. They are delicious with a cuppa, for dessert or on their own.
Reviews (139)


23 Jun 2008
Reviewed by: Salami Mommy
Absolutely delicious! A keeper that will be made often!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
16 Jun 2008
Reviewed by: bjws12
I made this recipe gluten free with rice flour and the ricotta cheese really helped keep these cookies light and airy. Would make a good half moon cookie base too!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
27 Apr 2008
Reviewed by: pattygrace
I was looking for an easy Italian cookie to make for a diverse crowd and this reminded me of cookies I had growing up. The recipe was easy and very tasty. Thank you.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
25 Mar 2008
Reviewed by: jackie77
Very moist, cake-like cookies. They are my kids favorite. I ended up making several batches of these around the holidays- they went so fast!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
28 Dec 2007
Reviewed by: VANESSAPODUNK
I thought these cookies were phenominal. I prefer the icing to be a little thinner so I added a little more milk to it. Another variation I tried was to substitute 8 ounces of cream cheese for the ricotta. THey were thicker and held their shape better and tasted soooooo good!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
14 Dec 2007
Reviewed by: Mulu113
Loved this easy to make recipe. My son who is 12 loves to prepares these for parties.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
09 Dec 2007
Reviewed by: Alli
These came out very good!! My husband said these are his favorite now and they are the best cookies i ever made. Definitely going to make them for Christmas
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
04 Dec 2007
Reviewed by: Zara
I just got done frosting these cookies, and it took every ounce of willpower to walk away from them in order to rate the recipe. They are phenomenal. A complete change from my normal choc-chip cookies, so light and fluffy and delicious. Perfect for after a pasta dinner with an espresso. Thank you so much for this recipe!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
13 Oct 2007
Reviewed by: Sherry Brock
I have to say that I was a tad skeptical when I read the ingredients. I wanted to make an all Italian dinner with dessert. But these were so good and I loved how simple they were to cook. Great recipe thanks!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
09 Sep 2007
Reviewed by: cicada77
This is a very moist cookie and I love the texture, but it needs a little more flavor. I think I'll at least double the vanilla next time and maybe add a little almond extract. They really are good, just need a little extra oomph.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches