My reviews (63)

Meatball and Cheese Tortellini Soup

A highly substantial meal, which is perfect for the cold winter days. Cooked meatballs are simmered with tomatoes, green beans, carrots, kale and cheese tortellini in a beef stock.
Reviews (63)


06 Nov 2015
Reviewed by: spanishdona
My family loved this recipe! I only made a few changes because I didn't have all the ingredients on hand. I made meatballs out of chicken Italian sausage, which turned out great! I had cabbage instead of kale, and chopped some up for the soup. I substituted my homemade chicken stock for the beef. I also added a can of hominy, just because I had one, and didn't have any green beans, so had to leave them out. But this is a great recipe, and quite versatile. You can add what you like, and leave a few things out, if you must. I will definitely make this again!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
22 Mar 2015
Reviewed by: Ida
Kids rated as 9/10 and adults rated as 7/10. Good simple soup..filling and tasted good as leftovers still.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
27 Feb 2015
Reviewed by: Sara
This was definitely a kid favorite recipe. We used turkey meatballs. Will be making it again soon!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
12 Feb 2015
Reviewed by: dbeachy
I leave out green beans and use 2 cups of kale, chopped. Don't add tortellini until right before serving. Yum!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
22 Jan 2015
Reviewed by: Andrea Lane Wood
Easy recipe to follow and makes a hardy soup. I left out the Kale and I didn't thaw my meatballs either. I also used frozen tortellini, Wal-Mart brand at that, instead of fresh and it was perfect. I will definitely make this again for my family.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
13 Jan 2015
Reviewed by: Leann
Outstanding! My picky eating husband even liked it! So much flavor through so glad I gave it a try!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
06 Jun 2014
Reviewed by: Sueanna Madison
This is the best recipes! and plus it taste so good! and addicting it was gone so fast
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
16 Dec 2013
Reviewed by: Bob
This was my 1rst attempt at making soup and this was excellent
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
06 Nov 2013
Reviewed by: Gordonlvr24
This was so delicious. I brought it to share with co-workers who raved about it. So quick, easy, filling and delicious. Thanks so much for sharing.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
01 Apr 2013
Reviewed by: smeyer1756
This recipe was absolutely delicious!! I used cubed steak, cooked medium rare instead of meatballs though. I set it aside and the rest of the fam. added to their bowls as I don't like meat that much. Also, I cooked the veggies for longer. If I had followed the recipe exactly, the veggies would still have been very hard. Everyone raved about how good it was. Will def add this to my recipe box.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches