My reviews (14)

Luscious lynchburg lemonade

This is a refreshing alcoholic drink. It's the perfect summer drink to be enjoyed all year round. Lemon-lime soft drink is laced with whisky, sweet and sour mix and triple sec.
Reviews (14)


25 Jun 2012
Reviewed by: Sarah Jo
I used Seagrams Seven Dark Honey whiskey and diet Sierra Mist soda. I made no other changes. VERY good. Lynchburg Lemonade is one of my favorite cocktails--the honey whiskey made it even better!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
03 Aug 2011
Reviewed by: Jillian
Wow this is crisp and refreshing - a perfect drink for those hot summer nights! It's like lemonade with a bit of a kick. This recipe is a spot on so if you're a fan of Jack Daniel's give this a try. You won't be disappointed. I would definitely shake vs. stir. Just garnish with a slice of lemon and add a straw. But, be careful because these go down easy...
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
18 May 2010
Reviewed by: Cliff
One of my favorite summer time drinks. I add lemon slices into the pitcher and glass and a maraschino cherry or two. When I want it a little sweeter I add some of the cherry juice!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
01 Jul 2009
Reviewed by: Lindsay
a great drink, but I highly suggest SHAKING instead of stirring. it tastes so much better because the ingredients are more thoroughly mixed than if stirred. also adds to the overall "lemonade" effect
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
29 Sep 2010
Reviewed by: Kate12345108
To much achohol for my tastes.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
02 Nov 2008
Reviewed by: Nathan
Try it and you will love it! Everybody in my family loved it
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
04 Aug 2011
Reviewed by: kellieann
This was pretty good. I couldn't fit all of the soda in my glass, so it was a little strong. I used top shelf whiskey and subbed zero calorie lemonade for the sweet and sour mix.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
26 Feb 2010
Reviewed by: knockoutchef
My new favorite drink. Refreshing and delicious!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
27 Aug 2011
Reviewed by: JCooper
A big hit with the neighbors!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
07 Jul 2012
Reviewed by: Gooseguy44
This is such a great Summer time cocktail. The only change I made was to use Cointreau in place of triple sec (same thing really, just more proof).
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches