My reviews (39)

Beer Marinated Venison

A simple way to spruce up venison. Venison is marinated in Worcestershire sauce and beer, then dredged in seasoned flour and fried until golden. Serve with rice, potatoes or pasta.
Reviews (39)


22 Feb 2002
Reviewed by: PERKONS
Excellent dish the whole family will enjoy!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
22 Apr 2013
Reviewed by: Amanda
This is excellent. I would not recommend adding a half bottle of Worcestershire sauce as the recipe calls for. I added about 8 shakes and that was plenty. It is best to cook the meat until it bleeds through and then flip it until it bleeds on the other side. Venison is best when it is medium rare.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
21 Dec 2009
Reviewed by: redladybug
I made this for my husband and he could'nt get enough. Since it was my first time cooking deer meat I thought it was very easy to do and no game taste either. Thanks so much.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
24 Feb 2008
Reviewed by: Happ
I had two venison tenderloins and no idea what to do with them. I marinated them in the beer and worcestershire for about 8 hours and grilled them (whole). WOW! They were great, a real crowd pleaser. Thanks for a great recipe!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
31 Jan 2012
Reviewed by: Sheryl Young
I have 2 deer hunters in my family!!!! This was really easy to make!!!! Everyone really like this!!! We are going to make this more often now.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
20 Apr 2011
Reviewed by: Mari Hilari
very versatile! I happened to drink all my beer, so did a little italian dressing w/ it. We had the medallians with some fresh eggs for breakfast. Even the pickiest of the crew liked it...till I said it was venison! But then grudgingly admitted hating the "bambi" factor. Give this a try!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
03 Feb 2011
Reviewed by: Tiger Sand
This is what we call deer nuggets. LOL
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
04 Apr 2009
Reviewed by: pomplemousse
Very good. Bf's friend gave us some venison steak and ground venison, and I'll admit I have no idea what to do with venison, and I thought this recipe sounded good, so I thought I'd give it a try. A little time consuming, what with the pounding, cutting, marinating, dredging and frying (I just made this recipe sound like it takes years, didn't I?), but it's easy enough if you break down the steps. I pounded it out, cut it, and put it in the marinade last night. I know it says to marinate for only an hour, but I really didn't want it last night, so it was probably in the fridge for 12 hours or so. I drained the venison of the marinade then instead of dredging each piece in the flour mixture, I put everything in a ziploc bag and shook it until it was covered. It worked just fine. I don't have onion salt so I just added about a 1/2 tsp of salt to the flour mixture. I wasn't really sure how much oil to use, but just kept adding a little oil when it got dry--venison is much much leaner than other meats I'm used to! We served on buns with cheese and bf wants to do lettuce wraps with the remaining meat. Thanks for the recipe! It was very good!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
07 Jan 2015
Reviewed by: chrolivi
This was interesting. I really didn't care for the breading at all. The marinade was pretty good though it was almost like a teriyaki flavor minus the ginger and sesame oil. I might try adding that next time and then cook without the breading to make teriyaki deer sticks. It WAS very tender.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
02 Dec 2012
Reviewed by: Lisa Schinagel
WONDERFUL!!! This is the 1st time I have ever cooked deer and it turned out Perfect!!! I tenderized the loin steaks w/ my meat mallet...then added a bit of olive oil before I poured the beer over them. Then I eyeballed the amt of W.sauce. I also pressed a clove of garlic into the marinade. I let it sit for an hr then dredged it in the flour mixture. I didn't have any white flour so I used whole wheat. I fried them in coconut oil and served. The whole family loved them!! TY for a great recipe!!! =)
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches