My reviews (39)

Beer Marinated Venison

A simple way to spruce up venison. Venison is marinated in Worcestershire sauce and beer, then dredged in seasoned flour and fried until golden. Serve with rice, potatoes or pasta.
Reviews (39)


21 Jan 2012
Reviewed by: rob
we eat alot of venison I am proud to say and am always looking for different recipes...this one is a huge hit. My 12 yr old son made it for a school project after the first time I made it for the family and well he did not have enough to go around. Any hunter should try this recipe as is.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
16 Sep 2006
Reviewed by: LADYMACBETH7
I'm not sure what this is supposed to taste like, but do not marinade for longer than it suggests. I wasn't able to cook this when I had originally planned, so it marinated for 3 days. The worchestershire sauce taste was so strong, we had to throw the venison away.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
04 Jan 2004
Reviewed by: BECKYCROCKER1
With a gang of about 6 hunters in their 20's , I am always looking for venison recipes. This one takes it with the gang! The BEST! The guys are all cooking it themselves now!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
16 Feb 2003
Reviewed by: NANCY-S
Excellent! My sister had given me some venison steaks...as well as lamb steaks. I decided to just combine the two and try this recipe. My husband doesn't care for either of these meats, yet actually liked this! It gives the meat an interesting tang, but doesn't hide the flavor. My kids and mother liked it, too, and I absolutely loved it! Now I'll have to beg for more venison from my sister!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
18 Jan 2012
Reviewed by: juliegran
Super easy, don't really eat deer but had no trouble eating this. Highly recommend.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
06 Nov 2011
Reviewed by: Gina
This is a keeper. Really takes away the gamey taste, and tenderizes nicely. I added some dry oregano and sage to the marinade. We then made Po Boy style sammy's with it.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
26 Sep 2011
Reviewed by: Christy Moore
This was awesome! I used Sam Adams Black Lager(great beer for cooking) and let it marinade at least 8 hours. Wonderful flavor, and kids and husband loved it!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
04 Jan 2011
Reviewed by: jrgordon143
I love venison and grew up eating it. I cooked this as stated, but chose to marinate it overnight and all day. The meat was very tender and delicious. Even our two and a half year old gobbled it down!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
05 Apr 2009
Reviewed by: ehickey
I think this marinate is good for venison. I am not a big fan of the meat, but my husband got 2 deer last year, and we have tons of meat to use up. I use half batch on the exact recipe, while the 2nd half just cooked as stif-fry. My husband likes it.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
24 Nov 2007
Reviewed by: Jolene
My family and I really enjoyed this recipe. Having never cooked venison before, I was nervous, but this was a great easy introductory recipe! Really Yummy!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches