My reviews (8)

Creamy Orange Cocktail

This alcoholic drink tastes just like a creamy orange ice lolly. Orange juice is mixed with vanilla schnapps, then garnished with a wedge of orange. It's the perfect summer drink to enjoy all year long.
Reviews (8)


19 Jul 2002
Reviewed by: STREPTOW
I highly recommend this drink - it is so-o-o good!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
28 Jan 2007
Reviewed by: IMVINTAGE
I used vanilla vodka & to make it taste more authentic, I added 1/2 an ounce of milk. Shook it all w/ ice & strained it into a martini glass. Loved it!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
11 Nov 2010
Reviewed by: peachybean
my hubby and I doubled everything, added a hefty scoop of vanilla ice cream, and whirled it around in the blender for a minute. I wanted to crawl into my glass and stay there forever.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
06 May 2005
Reviewed by: TAMARA
This tastes like a Dream-sicle. You know, vanilla ice cream covered in orange sherbert. I served before a southern spicy dinner. Very refreshing. This may become a regular cocktail served before dinner. My guests loved it and it is extremely easy and so tasty. I served over ice. Try it, you'll be glad you did. Thanks Jen.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
30 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: Sarah Jo
I made one of these this afternoon using vanilla vodka in place of the vanilla schnapps and I added just a touch of vanilla flavoring. It's good, but not overwhelmingly so.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
30 Dec 2011
Reviewed by: Ldreaser
use pinnacle whipped cream vodka, or orange whipped cream vodka, oj, or if your on a diet, diet orange soda and whipped cream..combine all..inluding the whipped cream..in a shaker with ice, and you have the best cream sicle martini ever...try it
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
23 Dec 2011
Reviewed by: SmileyGurl
oh wow... soooo yummy!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
27 Feb 2016
Reviewed by: Christina
Delicious! We would like to try this w/ a scoop of vanilla ice cream next time, as another reviewer suggested. We will be enjoying this one often~YUM! Thanks for sharing.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches