My reviews (27)

Pome-orange martini

Pomegranates symbolise good luck for the New Year in many cultures, so why not ring it in with this tipple? A tasty and sophisticated cocktail is made by shaking together vodka, orange liqueur, pomegranate juice and ice.
Reviews (27)


11 Dec 2005
Reviewed by: NYPD K9 COP
Pomegranite Martinis are the best! Being a big martini drinker, I've perfected this down to 3 oz. Absolut Citron, 2 oz. Pomegranite juice and 1 oz. of Cointreau. Great drink! ps- add a few pomegranite seeds and a curl from a lemon peel for a nice presentation!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
04 Nov 2007
Reviewed by: AUTUMN609
We made a few improvements so I have to give the as is recipe 4 stars. 5 when made 1 part each plain vodka, citrus vodka, orange liquer (contriou) and 2 parts pomegranate juice. Most yummy. Our first attempt we used grandmarnier and had to toss the drink.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
30 Sep 2004
Reviewed by: MIASMAMA
What a great drink!!! I only put about 1 oz. of Cointreau in mine since others said that it turned out too sweet. I thought it was fantastic - and the health benefits of pomegranite juice are so unbelieveable that this has become my favorite - ahead of the ever-popular cosmo. Cheers!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
22 Nov 2006
Reviewed by: KDA949
Just had "Oprah's Pomegranate Martini" from Recipezaar.com a few nights ago at a party and thought it would be fun and festive to make a few at home (with Thanksgiving tomorrow, fun and festive is in order!). Anyway, as I did not have any citrus vodka and would not be caught dead at the grocery store the night before Thanksgiving, I was looking for a recipe that use Pomegranate juice and regular vodka and everyone raved about this one, right? Sorry, but I was VERY UNIMPESSED! I followed the recipe exactly and as we had company over I didn't get a chance to fiddle with the portions of juice to Orange Liqueur to tell what would work- my guess, less Orange Liqueur, more juice (and not to water it down- I just couldn't taste the Pomegranate juice). All I can say is my DH took one sip, made an aweful taste and said "NO, THANK YOU! UCK!" Needless to say we switched to wine (one person did really like it thought- one out of 6). Sorry, but I will not be making this recipe again! Pomegranate Martinis- yes, but not with this recipe. If you like martinis- you will probably not like this recipe!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
03 Mar 2004
Reviewed by: ROSIE55
I really like Cosmos.. and I LOVE pomegranites. I found the juice in the produce section of the supermarket and have been dying to try it in something. I only used 1oz of Gran Marnier and found these to be quite nice.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
02 Mar 2004
Reviewed by: Flashsmith
Way too sweet!! We had to pour it down the sink and that is a very expensive waste of Grey Goose! It was like trying to drink syrup!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
04 Oct 2004
Reviewed by: AVALON93
me likey! Cheers!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
10 Mar 2004
Reviewed by: MICHIGAL
I really liked this! At first, it is much sweeter than a traditional Cosmo, but hey, it's reeeeallllly good! And even worth the price of the pomegrananate juice.(which is loaded with anti-oxidants - however I don't know if the liquor nullifies that, LOL!)so, Bonus! And a pretty color, too. Enjoy!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
25 Jun 2008
Reviewed by: Lesley
Made this drink last night and whoooo was this strong. I think I will stick to Oprah's Pomegranate Martini. Thanks for letting me try.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
17 May 2007
Reviewed by: ahoffort
A little strong, so I use o.j. in place of orange liquor
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches