My reviews (208)

Lemon drops

These little morsels are soft and sponge-like. They are also delicately flavoured with lemon. You can decorate them with drizzled lemon icing or dust them with icing sugar before serving. They are great for afternoon tea, children's birthday parties or as food gifts.
Reviews (208)


05 Jun 2010
Reviewed by: MRSPARKERII
I am the recipe submitter- for those of you that have been curious about the story that I'm referring to, it is out of an old Sesame Street alphabet book that was mine when I was a child. The recipe was my own creation, but the story was the inspiration. . Hope this helps.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
17 Feb 2011
Reviewed by: Jillian
Light and lemony! A delicate, sweet little cookie that's perfect for any little princess to enjoy at tea parties along with her "imaginary" friends. These are so easy to make and while they aren't crisp but are more spongy and cake-like cookies they are none the less delicious. I did a lemon glaze on some, rolled a few in turbinado sugar before baking, and dusted others with powdered sugar just to change it up a bit. Overall, very good little cookies.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
11 Jun 2010
Reviewed by: moms diner
Knowing my preference for a crisp cookie i left out 1 egg. I got a crisp thin cookie with a great lemon flavor. Thanks.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
11 Jun 2010
Reviewed by: MeBeShe
Really tasty! A little spongy and soft for my intent (shipping half way across the globe) but darn tasty for home. I made a simple syrup of Lemon Juice and white sugar, dipped a fork in it, and pressed each dough ball down with the dipped fork, and it made a nice little crunchy pattern on top. I then drizzled the syrup on the cookies fresh out of the oven. YUMMY!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
11 Oct 2010
Reviewed by: Marina Moffat Kaup
These are fantastic lemon cookies! I followed the recipe exactly. I was a little nervous after reading the reviews that I would end up with spongey or cakey cookies, but they were perfect...light and slightly chewy. I definitely recommend drizzling the cookies with the glaze that the recipe poster suggests in the first review.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
19 Jun 2010
Reviewed by: Kayla Cooking
I didn't have any lemon to zest on hand, so I substituted with a tbsp of lemon peel and about 1/2 tsp of lemon extract. I don't know how it compares to the original recipe, but it was really super. Great, soft, spongy cookies - fit for a princess, indeed!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
16 Dec 2010
Reviewed by: mms09
Definitely light, fluffy and delicious - but I was hoping for a stronger lemony taste. I can barely taste it after baking.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
03 Jan 2011
Reviewed by: flarfum25
I usually don't rate recipes-- most of the ones I try already have tons of glowing reviews and I figure there's no need really. But I came looking for a lemon cookie recipe, found these, and tried them.. even though there weren't all that many reviews. I am so glad I did! They were perfect. I have to disagree with anyone who thought they were a little too spongey, a little too lemony, sweet, whatever. I wouldn't have changed one single thing and my entire family (including my 70-year-old mom and my 2-year-old daughter) kept coming back for more. Yay! I bet this recipe sky rockets in popularity in the coming months.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
07 Oct 2010
Reviewed by: albertagirl
I am pretty sure I found my new most favorite ever cookie, I love these things and so does my little princess, and the whole family. Perfect flavor, the glaze perfects them!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
24 Dec 2010
Reviewed by: TinaMarie
THese cookies are so cute!!! the glaze is amazing; it's a must have! THe cookies were good, but they were very lemony to me. My little girl (2.5 yrs.) absolutly loved these. She kept sneeking in the kitchen and grabbing handfuls of them off the counter. She loved them...
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches