My reviews (73)

Easy peasy pumpkin pie

This dessert is quick and easy to make. All of the ingredients are beaten together, poured into a shortcrust pastry case and baked. Enjoy with whipped cream or ice cream.
Reviews (73)


28 Dec 2012
Reviewed by: ChrisP
I liked this recipe, with some changes: I didn't have any light corn syrup, so I used agave. Next time I will reduce the amount of sugar. I did double the recipe and it made one 9" pie and 3 small (pyrex) bowls of custard (pie without the shell). I didn't use the baking times set in this recipe, but based off years of making pumpkin I know it takes more time then listed. I did 15 mins at 450 degrees and 60 mins at 325, the custards were done, but the pie took about 10 mins more. And I used my garden pumpkin (which of course needs to be processed first).
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
23 Dec 2012
Reviewed by: CookswithWine
Top notch recipe! Excellent flavor and texture. I used Pillsbury Ready Made pie crust and subbed ready-made pumpkin pie spice from the spice aisle....just added it until I liked the flavor. Baked it in a 9" pyrex pie plate a day ahead and refrigerated it overnight. My husband and son-in-law both LOVED it (me too!). If you're a seasoned baker, the bake time is not a big deal...like all things, you just adjust the time until it's done in YOUR oven. A keeper for sure!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
16 Dec 2012
Reviewed by: lacedog
this pumpkin pie was ok, kinda average, no offense. i don't care much for pumpkin pie though either.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
11 Dec 2012
This was amazing! Everyone loved it. The flavor was excellent!This recipe is definately a keeper.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
27 Nov 2012
Reviewed by: Nancy Cardin
I loved this recipe! I changed the milk for coconut milk because I'm lactose intolerant (I didn't even taste coconut), and I put it at 375, but I fell asleep so it was at 375 for 2 1/2 hours, but it still turned out moist and really good... just the edge of the crust was a bit burnt. I gave this recipe to my friends and I will definitely use it again!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
24 Nov 2012
Reviewed by: Audrey W
Never made Pumpkin pie ever, but received rave reviews on this one. Made the following changes and pie cooked. Use 15 ounces of pumpkin puree, substitue honey for corn syrup and sea salt (less potassium and better flavor) instead of table salt. Use tooth pick to check pie so knife wounds are not shown in it. Cook at 450 for 15 minutes. Reduce heat to 325 for 60-90 minutes. It took me almost 90 minutes at 325 to cook completely, so increase the 450 cooking time to 15 minutes which will help it cook properly. Utilize home made pie crust to have best taste possible and serve with homemade whipped cream.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
24 Nov 2012
Reviewed by: daphneelau
Excellent! Tastes just as good as a bakery pie but making it yourself adds something special. Be aware that the filling will be VERY runny, like soup. I used honey instead of corn syrup and minced some ginger very fine because I didn't have powder. To save time, I used store bought crust. Very simple and easy recipe - I mixed everything by hand. As per another user's advice, I baked it at 450 for 10 min and then 30 min at 375, not 325. Whipped up some whipped cream (heh) to go with it and it was delicious. There was just two of us this Thanksgiving, but we gobbled up the pie in no time. I will make this again next year!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
23 Nov 2012
Reviewed by: CHARLOTTE
This pie was delicious. I did have to cook it longer than the recipe called for but that was no problem. This will be my pumpkin pie recipe from now on.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
23 Nov 2012
Reviewed by: HeavenBound
I used real pumpkin chunks I had frozen and put all in a blender. It turned out SUPER~!~
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
23 Nov 2012
Reviewed by: Penguin
5 stars for flavor, really. Just remember to grind your own nutmeg. Cooking time was way off as others have mentioned. Delicious.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches