My reviews (13)

Sweet potato and rocket salad

This dish is simply divine. Roasted sweet potatoes are nestled amongst baby rocket leaves, which have been tossed in a homemade roasted red pepper salad dressing. Serve with shaved Parmigiano Reggiano. It makes a fantastic starter or side dish.
Reviews (13)


26 Oct 2010
Reviewed by: Jewel
This was delicious! I used about 3 more cloves of garlic and didn't have walnut oil. I used 1/4 cup of vinegar as well. My husband loved it. I will definitely be making this again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
22 Dec 2009
Reviewed by: MarianneK
I have now made this several times and it is a great winner. Everybody loves the dressing especially. Only difference I have made is to add Parmesan instead of the dearer cheese. Thank you
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
02 Nov 2010
Reviewed by: lauerca
Delicious although it seems like the dijon might be clashing with the potatoes a bit. I am going to keep all the other ingredients and try something different in place of the dijon next time.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
07 Oct 2010
Reviewed by: dodile
The dressing is very delish but I had to add a little of seasoned rice vinegar to make it more tangy...
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
06 Oct 2011
Reviewed by: Seattle2Sydney
A delicious and delicate blend of flavors, and an attractive, colorful dish. I'm sure I'll be making it again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
14 Oct 2010
Reviewed by: tkanitz
Wonderful!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
02 Oct 2012
Reviewed by: VeggiesRock
My husband said this was his favorite salad ever! Arugula is essential, it tasted much better than with mixed greens. Also, I thought the dressing was great, even after omitting the roasted, peeled red peppers and walnut oil. Try it!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
12 Oct 2014
Reviewed by: karaboo
This really was a delicious recipe and the flavors work so well together. At first I was just eating the sweet potatoes by themselves and didn't want to dip them in the sauce but once I did I realize that they are made for each other! I honestly didn't change a thing about this recipe and loved it
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
05 Jan 2015
Reviewed by: RALWATTAR
The combination of the sweet potatoes and the arugula turned out to be quite tasty. I didn't have any fresh red bell peppers, so I substituted roasted red bell pepper paste in the dressing. I felt like walnuts would go nicely with this salad, so I added a handful of chopped walnuts in the end. My only problem with this salad is that it is very time-consuming--washing, peeling, chopping, and roasting the sweet potatoes took more time than making the main dish!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
16 Oct 2014
Reviewed by: Martha Martin
This was phenomenal. And to give it some variance in texture, I thinly sliced raw cauliflower and tossed it in with the salad. (Plus, I don't like peppers!) I lived this recipe. Amazing and delicious.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches