My reviews (12)

Fruity scarlet

This is the perfect cocktail for any vodka lover. It's fruity and packs a punch. Raspberry vodka, strawberry vodka and lemonade are poured over ice, then topped with raspberry liqueur.
Reviews (12)


04 Jun 2002
Reviewed by: BRIANTOD
Soooooooooooo good!! I want one now...
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
20 Jun 2008
Reviewed by: Susan G
I was disappointed in this drink. It sounds really refreshing and fruity but it tasted like NiteTime cold medicine to me. The chambord was a $38.00 disappointment.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
31 Aug 2006
Reviewed by: IMVINTAGE
I used cherry vodka instead of strawberry & raspberry & I increased the Sprite. I didn't float a full jigger of chambord ...just enough to top it off. I'm a martini kind of gal so I poured mine into a chilled martini glass. Thanks for the kiss, Ken...I enjoyed it! ;o)
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
23 Jun 2008
Reviewed by: DZ&EZ
Wish I'd read Susan G's review before I tried it. It tasted worse than cold medicine. We tried everything & it was finally drinkable after an addition of Bailey's. Now what do I do with Strawberry & Raspberry vodka?
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
18 Jun 2008
Reviewed by: Honey
This sounds too good...It will be on the table tonight...Thanks!!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
30 May 2013
Reviewed by: p8tience
added frozen raspberries and used lime instead of the twist of Orange zest.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
28 Oct 2012
Reviewed by: julesbait
Good stuff. I prefer to use only raspberry vodka, and club soda instead of Sprite to cut down on the sweetness. Can't ever go wrong with Chambord, in my opinion!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
01 Jul 2012
Reviewed by: Cookin Up A Storm
This was a tasty one. We had it for brunch and it was terrific. I did this recipe as a part of the Western Region's Faceless Frenzy July 2012.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
06 Jun 2009
Reviewed by: Stephanie Hirsch
Not horrible, but not that great either. IF you don't like the flavor of vodka this isn't the drink for you, I added some pineapple juice to balance it out a bit!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
15 Apr 2004
Reviewed by: BugNBear
...I'm going to have to start ordering a Scarlet Kiss everytime I hit the bars.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches