My reviews (38)

Cheese, pesto and walnut dip

This is a delicious dip, which is quick and easy to make. Cream cheese is blended with soured cream and Parmesan, then layered with pesto and walnuts. Serve with crackers or crostini.
Reviews (38)


26 Dec 2004
Reviewed by: JCURDO
very rich but everyone loves it. I thinnned it out a little by using more sour cream and whipped it in a mixer. I made it twice this Christams, the first time I used regular cream cheese and sour cream, the second time with light cream cheese and reduced fat sour cream. It was just as good. bought french bread loaf and sliced and broiled it myself instead of using crackers. Made a difference. Also for christmas touch, I layered the top with the cream cheese filling and then used the pesto to make a star on top. festive!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
23 Sep 2002
Reviewed by: schmerna
The pesto dip is quite tasty; it was popular with my friends. I will have to try harder next time to make it pretty.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
10 Feb 2003
Reviewed by: Eva
I served this as an appetizer for Christmas Eve and it was a big hit! Instead of serving it in a trifle bowl, I served it in individual glass bowls (still layered) along with toasted french bread.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
16 Oct 2007
Reviewed by: almostnemo
really enjoyed this, and very easy to make. i make a few bowls of it every christmas. if you buy sun dried tomato pesto in addition to regular basil pesto then the red/white/green effect is very cute for christmas. also, took the previous commenter's advice and left the top layer the white mixture and then drew a christmas tree on top with the basil pesto.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
26 Jun 2007
Reviewed by: ByMarce
This dip was a big hit with a church group and my husband. I substituted ricotta cheese and half and half for the sour cream because I didn't have any. To make the layers look pretty I used icing bags with a number 10 tip. I also ended with the white layer on top because my homemade pesto tends to brown quickly. I served it with garlic melba toasts.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
01 May 2004
Reviewed by: CrystalGayle
I think this took me all of 10 min to prepare, I had everything on hand for a quick late night snack with crackers. The guys absolutely loved it-I'm surprised the bowl wasn't licked clean! I used sun-dried tomato pesto instead of the typical green pesto. Yummy & Healthy! Thanks! **2nd time I made this dip I tried a jar of Bruschetta (no pesto) and it came out very hearty and delicious.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
23 Jul 2001
Reviewed by: Cassi
I always make this for parties. People who have had it before always request two of them because it goes so fast!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
01 Mar 2008
Reviewed by: t_jones
this just didn't work for me , the pesto might have been too oily beacause it bled into the cheese making it curdley.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
03 Jan 2006
Reviewed by: SDONOVAN1
I made this for a New Year's party this past weekend. Unfortnately, I only had a red glass bowl so it was hard to see the stripes but the dip was rich and delicious. I used pecans instead of walnuts just because I prefer them. The next time I may try using pine nuts.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
25 May 2005
Reviewed by: LMM
Absolutely delicious & very simple to make!!! This was a big hit at a dinner party I recently hosted. I served this with lightly toasted slices of French bread. YUM!!!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches