My reviews (66)

Quick Chicken Chilli

This chilli dish is quick and easy to make. Chicken is simmered with cannellini beans in a spicy chicken stock. Serve with rice, corn bread or a jacket potato.
Reviews (66)


25 Apr 2007
Reviewed by: Tee
AWSOME GOOD A+++. I went right by the receipe, I wouldn't change anything. I was a little scared about putting all the hot spices in, but the sour cream really toned it down. Excellent meal for a cold winter night, I wouldn't advice as a hot summer meal. I served with grilled cheece sandwiched, really good choice.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
12 Dec 2010
Reviewed by: ChelseaCase
My mom and I made this together and we loved it. We didnt add as much chili powder as it calls for cause it would have been way too hot.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
13 Sep 2011
Reviewed by: SarahSmile731
I made this last night and it was wonderful ! We had it with some Sam Adams Octoberfest. Just like everyone else, I cut back on the spices. But that's not a complaint... I would recommend this recipe to anybody. Also served it with tortilla chips, sour cream and an artisan blend of Sargento Mexican cheese. YUM !
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
12 Jul 2011
Reviewed by: Krissee
love it....I have made this a lot during the winter and my family loves it. I would suggest adding the cayenne pepper last and only adding the amount you can handle. 2 tablespoons is REALLY hot!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
30 Jan 2010
Reviewed by: Mel
I wanted to make last minute white chicken chili and I've never made any before. I searched this site for "easy white chicken chili" and found a treasure. This was great and is definitely a keeper.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
09 Dec 2008
Reviewed by: COURTNEY929
Loved it. Made a few changes - using what I had on hand. Pinto and Red Beans, skipped the cayenne and used a can of Rotel. Thank you, will make it again soon.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
11 Oct 2008
Reviewed by: Cook
I took this to a party last night and got rave reviews all night long. I made it just as stated in the recipe and would not change anything. I did use my husbands home made chili power which has a much better flavor than store bought. The amount of cumin seems to be too much but it is great. Thank you for posting such a great recipe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
06 Mar 2011
Reviewed by: shans1622
Yes is mighty spicy but I like it that way but I did a can of diced tomatoes with the green chilis and chili beans my personal preference don't like navy beans. Also let it simmer for about 6 hours the longer the cook time the better the flavor.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
17 Aug 2010
Reviewed by: MrsFlanagan0809
Way too much heat! This receipe needs to come with a warning! We did not like this at all. The title should be renamed to Super Easy Super Spicy Chicken chili.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
23 Apr 2010
Reviewed by: CrystalGayle
This was a great base to work from for using a leftover roasted chicken. Used cannellini beans instead of northern, diced tomato w. jalapeno instead of green chilies, no cumin, 1 tsp oregano & 1 tsp minced garlic (based on reviews & similar recipes). I cut the recipe in half & still cut back to 1-1/2 tsp cayenne and 1-1/2 tsp chili powder, left out sour cream, so the end result was the perfect amount of heat for someone who likes medium spicy. I'm not familiar with the level of heat from green chilies but I can see how just the original spice content would have made this extremely hot so....Beware! This was a nice healthy quick meal so I will definitely keep for future, thanks!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches