My reviews (8)

Teriyaki Marinated Venison

This is an ultra-delicious way to prepare venison. Venison steaks are marinated in teriyaki sauce, dredged in a Creole seasoned flour and then pan-fried to perfection.
Reviews (8)


12 Dec 2005
Reviewed by: INSPIRINGOTHERS
Very nice recipe! It is good to have another flavor to combine with venison besides italian dressing. I'm not a big fan of frying food so next time I will lessen the oil called for and just saute until done. Really a good flavor even if you don't have enough time to marinate for the full 4 hours. I will definitely make again. Thank you!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
08 Jul 2010
Reviewed by: AZ
This is such a simple recipe and so good. I don't eat venison, but I cook it alot, and this recipe stands out as simple, requested often and no-fail. I would make sure not to use a really thick teriyaki sauce, nor one that is too sweet. But if you have a good teriyaki marinade, and a nice flavorful cajun/creole spice blend this is a wonderful way to have a little sweet, a little spicy...I think that it would also be good on goose or other dark game meat.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
09 Apr 2010
Reviewed by: meljeanand
i use a very similar marinade!! But i put in a little brown sugar and Fresh cilantro!!! it's waaay good! we call it the green river marinade. this is the only marinade i use with venison, elk, whatever...i have even tried it with pheasant, and then grilled it
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
28 Dec 2011
Reviewed by: CHeliz85
Excellent!! I'm not a huge fan of heat, so I made my own Creole seasoning using paprika, salt, garlic powder, thyme, oregano, ginger, onion powder, and black pepper. Other than that I made it to the recipe and it was AMAZING!! Will definitely make again!! Thank you!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
27 Apr 2011
Reviewed by: librarynerd
This was SO delicious! My husband took his first bite and said, "this is good". On his second bite, he exclaimed "this is REALLY good! Where'd you get the recipe?!" Go and make this tonight, you will not be dissapointed. I do reccomend to go light on the spices if you dont like spicy things. We could deffinately tell there was some kick to it! Will make this again, and again!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
03 Jan 2007
Reviewed by: Truthtob
Good even if you don't marinate it very long. You can probably experiment with the spices a bit to alter the flavor some. Overall, a tasty venison dish
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
23 Jan 2013
Reviewed by: cd&a
I have eaten venison all my life and although I really liked the combination of the teriyaki and garlic with the seasoning, when I cooked up my venison it was a little tough. Next time I think I will for go the flour and just marinate it overnight and then put it in the crockpot to cook during the day. Venison in the crockpot always comes out so tender. I served mine over rice and stir fry veggies which was very good.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
07 Oct 2008
Reviewed by: matthewsgirl
It was pretty good. My husband loved it. I will probably make again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches