My reviews (36)

Bacon turkey and mozzarella panini

This is a delicious warm toasted sandwich. Focaccia is toasted in a panini sandwich press with bacon, turkey, spinach, mozzarella and a smoky chipotle mayonnaise. It's perfect for lunch, dinner or general snacking.
Reviews (36)


25 Jan 2011
Reviewed by: Rae
Made this for the Recipe Group. We really enjoyed this sandwich. Hubby took a bite and said "Wow!" always a good sign! I couldn't find any focaccia bread at my bakery so I made my own using Michael's Foccacia Bread (on this site) it was great. I did add more mayo to the chipotle mayo since it was a bit spicy for my tastes. Also I don't have a panini press so I heated up a non stick pan and a cast iron pan, put the sandwich in the non stick pan then placed the hot cast iron pan down on the top and pressed down slightly, using a hot pad. It worked really great. Thanks for the recipe!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
24 Jan 2011
Reviewed by: Bibi
Really liked this, except I used only one chipotle pepper in the mayonnaise. We found it spicy enough for us, that way. Other than that, I made the recipe as stated. If you don't have focaccia, I think any sliced, substantial bread would work. I'm happy to find another way to make panini! Thanks!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
08 Feb 2011
Reviewed by: lisa
Outstanding, outstanding, outstanding! My husband & oldest son are begging me to make these again 2 days later! I only used 1 chipotle, which was perfect heat for them. On mine, I used garlic mayo instead(not a chipotle fan). I used ciabatta bread & just toasted it(no panini maker). I think this has moved to the #1 spot on our favs from AR!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
21 Sep 2011
Reviewed by: BudsGurls
We make these (& LOTS of other panini's) all the time on either our GF grill or cast iron skillet! We use a couple teaspoons of olive oil instead of the butter, onions depending upon our mood & just 1 (or none) of the chipotles. Deli turkey, leftover rotisserie chicken, provolone or mozzarella...the ingredients can actually be determined by what you have on hand. It's pretty hard to mess this one up!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
31 Jan 2011
Reviewed by: Lisa Luikart
I made this for company last night and we loved it. The only change I made was to use 2 slices of cheese per sandwich instead of one. We love cheese.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
08 Sep 2011
Reviewed by: mommyluvs2cook
This was delicious! After I cooked the bacon I poured off some of the grease but left a little to cook my onion, spinach and garlic in. Saves you a dirty pan. The mayo was yummy! Once again...delicious!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
05 Jun 2011
Reviewed by: DIZ♥
I don't have a panini press, so I used my indoor grill. Using a square baking pan, I gently pressed down on the sandwich as it was cooking. Flipped it over and repeated on the other side. You could easily do this on a BBQ grill, too.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
16 Jul 2011
Reviewed by: minnesotamama
So good! I too used my Forman grill and used regular mayo. I will be making these often!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
27 Feb 2011
Reviewed by: Delisa
I used freeze dried red onions, monterey jack cheese, and precooked bacon. I also had jalapeno cheese focaccia bread that I bought at HEB. I had to scale the ingredients in my head for just one sandwich. Everything else I prepared as the recipe called. I am in love with this sandwich. I honestly didn't think I was going to like it because of the spinach, but that was one of the best parts. I will definitely make again for the family. One more thing...I don't have a panini grill. I didn't even grill it. I know I made changes and I hate when people rate things based on their changes, but this sandwich could only be a hundred times better if it was grilled and made exactly as written.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
24 Jan 2011
Reviewed by: bellepepper
Made this for Recipe Group. This is an excellent sandwich! I didn’t have focaccia bread, so I used a sandwich Italian and I don’t have a panini press, so these were done on a griddle pan. I was cautious with the Chipotle peppers and just added them to taste and then opted to serve it on the side, rather than putting it on the sandwich. We both really enjoyed this one and would definitely make it again!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches