My reviews (893)

Garlic Green Beans

Green beans sautéed with loads of garlic, then topped with Parmesan. A tasty way to your five a day.
Reviews (893)


15 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: ALETA14
This was really GOOD! I have had an abundance of beans this year from my garden and am tired of just plain... this was really good. I used fresh beans, 2 CLOVES (not heads) of garlic and it was really terrific. I will make these again and SOON.... Nice change of pace. Thanks
 
Comment:
15 Sep 2008
JEHJEH said:
Something else. Very good. I steamed fresh green beans for 2-3 minutes then sauteed them as recipe stated.
 
15 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: blg2601
These vegetables were delicious!! I had been having a craving for green beans and this fit the bill perfectly. I did use fresh green beans and I boiled them in salted water for 4 minutes first so they were crisp-tender then shocked them in cold water before sauteeing them. I used less butter than suggested but they were still yummy!! Topped with parmesan cheese! A definite make again!
 
15 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: KIM WHITTAKER
Easy to make and delicious to eat. I used fresh green beans that I steamed before adding to the sauteed garlic.
 
17 Nov 2017
Reviewed by: BrigitteCirilli
It was very nice and crispy. I forgot to add the parmesan at the end but it was great without it. I'd definitely make this again.
 
11 Jan 2011
Reviewed by: Crystal S
Nice change from regular steamed green beans. I cut back on the olive oil to one tsp as 3 tablespoons + butter seemed excessive. Threw in crumbled bacon and sauteed onion at the last minute. Be sure to use a good parmesan as it will make all the difference in the taste of this dish! Enjoy!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
25 Oct 2002
Reviewed by: MARIAN
Gosh...I really hate to put a lower star review on this recipe, but my family and I really did not like this recipe...and we're all garlic lovers, too. I've tried this 3 times now just to make sure I was doing it right, but every time, it has bombed. I think it was really a matter of preferences when it comes to vegetables, too. My family generally likes their vegetables steamed, and with little seasoning. The green bean flavor with the garlic and parmesan just didn't work. My grandmother even said, "What's wrong with these beans? They taste funny." I really tried to make this one work, especially given all the great reviews. Try it for yourself, though. I think this will probably appeal more to those who normally don't like beans, unlike my family...who grows about 5 different varieties in the backyard. :D
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
07 Jul 2000
Reviewed by: Esmee Williams
Easy to make and delicious to eat. I used fresh green beans that I steamed before adding to the sauteed garlic.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
30 Jun 2003
Reviewed by: Daniel den Hoed
These vegetables were delicious!! I had been having a craving for green beans and this fit the bill perfectly. I did use fresh green beans and I boiled them in salted water for 4 minutes first so they were crisp-tender then shocked them in cold water before sauteeing them. I used less butter than suggested but they were still yummy!! Topped with asiago cheese! A definite make again!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
26 Jul 2002
Reviewed by: LWAGAR
This was really GOOD! I have had an abundance of beans this year from my garden and am tired of the GreenBean Casserole and just plain... this was really good. I used fresh beans, 2 CLOVES (not heads) of garlic and it was really terrific. I will make these again and SOON.... Nice change of pace. Thanks
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches